Maybelline New York Superstay Lipcolor Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York Superstay Lipcolor»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Good stay power

    I've tried several long lasting lipsticks. Maybelline's Superstay is my favorite so far. I recommend that you make sure that your lips are completely clean and dry before using this product. Any trace of lip gloss or moisture will affect the wear of this lipstick. And make sure that your lips stay properly moisturized during the day after you apply it so that it doesn't start flaking off. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    jennyofmany | 130 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    great product

    I have tried several all day lip colors and many of them clump on my lips after a short period of time, I have yet to have that happen with Superstay lipcolor. It always looks good even after a long day at work, through lunch and snacks. I think my boyfriend likes it best because it stays off of his lips. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    dougsgirl | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 3

    16 hours, are they kidding??

    I have tried at least 6 different colors of this product. The color barely lasts 30 minutes, it clumps, it comes off in pieces which is very unflattering and unsightly, it does not stay at all on the inner half of either lip, it ends up being a lipliner not lipstick. I have wasted a lot of money on these so called "long wear" lip products. What do the TV and Movie stars use? Certainl...read morey not this item. Unless you want to spend your time checking the mirror and reapplying, I would not recommend. $8 to $10 a pop, try something else. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    TaylorT | 51 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 12 Lipsticks We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Superstay Lip color

    Can't say enough about this product. I've tried all the other long lasting colors but none comes close to this one. I use it everyday and it stays on all day and then some. I really need the remover to get it off at night as it dosn't come off at all during the day. Mauve and Heather are my colors, they are soft and natural and look good with all colors. The only color I hate is the RED its so unreal looking, wasted my money on this. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    fink1942 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    BEST EVER!!!!!

    The color lasts all day with only an ocassional touch up of the conditioner to keep your lips smooth. I don't go anywhere without one of the two neutral shades (#774 or #787) that I love. My lips don't become dried and cracked like they have with several other long-lasting lip colors. The conditioner makes the color soft without too much shine. This product is a winner!!! — 6 years, 7 months ago
    ENROTH | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    This stuff rocks

    This stuff is great. It stays on for 16 hours just like it says. And the red color smells like watermelon. Makes me think like im wearing fruity lip gloss. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    ecbrown | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best All Day Lipcolor

    Maybelline New York Superstay Lipcolor is vital to my make-up collection. I apply the lipcolor in the morning and re-apply the moisturizer throughout the day and it stays looking perfect until I remove it at night. A little goes a long way, so it lasts a long time too. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    Emali101108 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Long wearing

    This product wears better for me than most staying lip products. It does not leave a gritty feeling like some of the others after 6 hours. My lips do not feel as dry as some of the other products leave them. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    Cheryle103 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    NO STAY, FLAKES

    I PURCHASED ON MISTAKE. I WAS LOOKING FOR REVOLN COLORSTAY. IT LASTS ABOUT TWO HOURS IF YOU DON'T EAT DRINK OR HAVE A CONVERSATION. OTHERWISE FLAKING AND PEELING. YUCK. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    KARMASAT | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Lipsticks We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Stays for me

    I purchased the Superstay before going on a cruise. It was great! No more lipstick on wine or water glasses. And although the color fades in time, I still felt I had much better coverage & staying power. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    MickieCJ | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend