Maybelline New York Superstay Lipcolor Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York Superstay Lipcolor»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Long lasting

    This lipcolor usually lasts about 1/2 the day for me-through meals, coffee, and me licking my lips! It can be a little dry, so you must reapply the balm/gloss throughout the day (4 or 5 times usually). I like the packaging-it is a little long, but still fits into my purse without a problem. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    jkmama | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Long lasting

    I found that the color does last all day, and looks great! I do add chapstick a few times a day to prevent dryness. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    lathcat | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    Maybellline New York Superstay Lipcolor

    It does not last all day and made my lips dry. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    lizmagin | 73 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Lipsticks

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    it does superstay!

    I was impressed by this product. At first i thought it would be drying, but after applying the color and then putting on the balm, I realized it wasn't drying and it the balm gave you a hint of shine. I got this in a bright red, and it stayed on all through dinner, drinking, eating, talking, this red wasn't budging. This one is much better than the gloss version they have. I do recommend you get t...read morehis if you want long lasting lip color. And get it during a BOGO sale at your local drug store too! — 6 years, 1 month ago
    etherealprey | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    One of the best lipcolors around !

    This really does stay on for a long time. And the top coat that you re-apply after eating keeps your lips moist without stickiness. Great product. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    ciaragirl | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Heather is very natural looking.

    It stays "put" for around four hours. You do have to keep applying the gloss so they don't get dry, but it does keep them moisturized w/out the stickiness other glosses leave behind. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    costello | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Stays on a LONG time

    It works really well and stays on a long time - I just hate how you have to keep putting on the gloss (if it dries up it kinda flakes off). — 6 years, 4 months ago
    jackers38 | 33 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Long Lasting

    This is the only brand that truly stays on my lips all day. I am a heavy coffee drinker and have had no problem with this wearing off (even after meals). I am very pleased and have tried many different great colors. You must follow the directions and let lips dry completely before you put on the gloss. Also start with clean dry lips. I love it. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    wesley | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Can not leave with out...

    I love this product.. It is easy to cary and all you need is put it one onece and thats all you need. And it last you for a long time. The colors they have are great. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    taniaj3 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Lipsticks

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    \"Staying Power\"

    Maybelline\'s Superstay lipstick does what it says it will. It stays! The color selection is good and the product is effective. My only (very minor) critique is that my lips sometimes feel dry after application. I would buy this lipstick again and, in fact, I plan to buy another color next time that I\'m at Target. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    sswriter | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend