Maybelline New York Superstay Lipcolor Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York Superstay Lipcolor»
Sort by:
  • 9

    BEST STAY-ON LIPSTICK

    This is the best stay on lipstick that I have tried. It goes on evenly and is not dry at all. The clear coat that you put on is shiny but not gooey or sticky. And at the end of the day my lips are not cracked or dried out. Word to the wise, let the color dry for at least 2 minutes before applying the clear coat. — 6 years ago
    baustin1997 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Supersticky, not Superstay

    Yuck! This is the worst feeling lip product I have ever purchased. And let me add that I am a lip color addict. I've bought them all. I followed the directions exactly and the result was super sticky lips. Yuck! I'm surprised that no other reviewer has mentioned this. I really can't attest to the staying power of this product because I honestly didn't leave it on longer than 5 minutes. It f...read moreelt that bad. I was also afraid to wear it out in public. The corners of my mouth were sticking together so bad, I didn't dare wait to see how bad they would look after hours of talking and smiling (that is IF I could pry my lips apart). Like other reviewers, I'll agree that the color was streaky and didn't stay put. It kept traveling outside of my lip line. Save your money and try something else. Those cheap $1 lipsticks feel better than these! I'm kicking myself for wasting $9 on this one. — 6 years ago
    stacyb1967 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    Good not great

    I thought it was a good product but it didn't quite live up to my expectations. I would have been more impresssed if it lasted through dinner. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    Jamlt80 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Lipsticks We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Not Worth IT

    This product is really not worth it. I wonder why they even released it to the market. It goes on streaky, you really have to work with it to get it right. If you are not supercareful then it bleeds out of your lipline before it drys. The only good thing about it is that the conditioner and the lipcolor are in one tube, but really thinking about it that should tell us something if they have it where you carry both items around. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    bigKCfan | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    OK

    This stays on good but feels dry and later I have a cakey residue on my lips that looks nasty. I tried using it with lip balm so it feels smoother but still I still have gunk on my lips later. It does stay on well but not worth it to me! I also don't want super glossy lips anyway! — 6 years, 1 month ago
    LithaLady | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    Not worth the money!

    I expected this lipstick to stay on longer than it did, which was a couple of hours. I won't use this again. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    fiddler | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    This lipstick is great!

    I've never been able to find a lipstick that says it lasts all day and really did. I tried this and was amazed. This lipstick blends in with your complection and you have the touchup gloss when your lips get dry. They've got a customer for life. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    rachelhalfacre | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    not so super

    The colors are nice and it goes on well, but it does not live up to its name. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    sgsong | 44 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Best I've tried

    I've been buying this product for a while now, and am quite impressed with it. Although it doesn't seem to stay vibrant all day, it does last, and probably would look better longer if I thought to apply the conditioning balm more often. This is one product that I have in a few different shades, and I will buy it again. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    justrhonda | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 12 Lipsticks We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Great lipcolor!

    This is a absolute must have in my opionion. It stays on very well and lasts for hours! And it doesn't dry your lips out like other long wear lipcolors can. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    eristen | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend