Maybelline New York Superstay Lipcolor Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York Superstay Lipcolor»
Sort by:
  • 5

    Works well

    I got the Blosom color. It is a great color. The conditioning balm is nice an dshiny, but did not last long. It has been discontinued. — 1 year, 11 months ago
    con_sumer | 42 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    Returned

    the first time i test tried it, the color stayed on for a good amount of hours without any fading. Then i wore it to work and used the balm...it dried my lips out, didnt go on smoothly, and sometimes it wouldnt stick to certain parts of my lips (bald spots) If it gets messed up you have to start all over again. I rather wear a lipstick that last for 4 hours that can be reapplied smoothly than have to do a 3 min lip application everytime it starts to migrate. — 2 years, 9 months ago
    Chibi281 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Just OK

    I bought this thinking that this would last but it only made it to lunch time for me. The color comes off on the lips but stays around the edges, it makes it look like you have a lip liner on without any lipstick. I like the color and how smoothly it goes on if only it would stay on longer and or not wear off weird. — 3 years, 1 month ago
    nedgar | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Lipsticks We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    Nice feel to it

    This doesn't last the whole workday for me (more like 6hrs), but I like how it feels when it's applied (not too drying, and soft even w/o use of the balm part). I will definitely stick with this brand! — 3 years, 1 month ago
    sandykhao | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    Maybelline New York Superstay Lipcolor

    Long-lasting gloss, true colours, very dry formula. You need to constantly reapply the balm. The bonus/problem is that the colour is truly long lasting. Once it dries, I found it very, very difficult to get this gloss off. The slight shimmer is very pretty, but I didn't finish my tube.. — 3 years, 5 months ago
    blinkiiz | 28 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Long lasting!

    I got to try this lipstick being a BzzAgent where I get free sample ( got 4 full size lipstick) and I was pretty impressed by how long it lasts. As some has said you have to let the lipstick dry for at least 2 mins first then apply the balm. Mine stays the whole day, I remove my make up before going to bed so can't say if it lasts 24 hrs but lasting 12hrs is plenty for me. The only thing is that ...read moreit doesn't keep it's shine all the time but the color is still there no doubt. That's what they say the product does it lasts long and if you want more shine just add some balm but I like the fact that you still have some color on your lips all day! There are a lot of color choices to chose from too. — 3 years, 9 months ago
    Nathso | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    Does not do what it says!

    This product does not stay on all day and it dries very easily -- even though I use the little gloss stick thing that comes with it. I do not recommend it if you want something that is long lasting. — 3 years, 9 months ago
    n_yang85 | 40 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Longest lasting, not too drying.

    They have the perfect shades. I have probably tried conservatively hundreds of lipsticks in my life and this is the one I use constantly. It lasts, it is not too drying and works. — 3 years, 3 months ago
    Jessi74 | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 4

    Short term, long lasting

    In the beginning I was impressed with this 'permanent' lipcolor. It was only during dinner when I went to the bathroom that I realized it had absolutely disappeared. The quality is poor over a long time-span. If you are looking for a short term lip color you could just as well buy a less expensive lip gloss. It lasted about 40 minutes before it was completely gone. Other than that for the first 30 minutes it was perfect. — 4 years, 10 months ago
    Fruitybeauty | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Lipsticks We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Good product

    Overall I like this lipcolor. It lasts awhile and comes in a good selection of colors. My one complaint is that you have towait awhile after you apply the color until you can apply the gloss — 5 years ago
    ann1988 | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend