Maybelline New York Superstay Lipcolor Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York Superstay Lipcolor»
Sort by:
  • 10

    The Shine Balm

    My mom uses it rarely, and I tried on the glossy top coat and it`s amazing! It moisturizes and gives the PERFECT amount of shine! — 4 years, 11 months ago
    SelenaAleena | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    best i've tried SO FAR

    I have tried the cover girl version and laura geller one from sephora. And in regards to value and price, this WINS completely, no question. It may not stay on for 16 hours but i would say it doesn't completely get off it just "fades" in about 6 hours or so. Whatever that is good enough for me. I mean isn't that better than touching up every hour??? IN regards to staying power, this is a...read moremazing. I am always kissing my boyfriend, eating, drinking non-stop, and the color will still stay put!!! i love it. best so far. I am only giving it an 9 because of the length of wear. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    jaejae_121 | 37 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    i really do not like this

    i bought this on a whim a few months ago at wal-mart. it was the worst 8 bucks i have ever spent. where should i begin? well, the lipcolor is so freaking drying! my lips shriveled up like old lady lips. the color is horrendus! i can't say exactly what color it is since its not written on the tube itself, but it is #730; its a cool, medium pink shimmer. on your lips it just looks so tacky. ughh. an...read mored then, the "conditioning balm". it doesn't condition AT ALL and smells really off-putting. i don't know how the other colors are, but personally, i'm never gonna find out. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    hardcandybamby | 55 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Lipsticks

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    not worth it

    Difficult to apply, could not get color to look even. It was clumpy, and would not stay on inside of lips. Made lips look creasy, and when it began to wear off it came of in flakes and chunks which looked ridiculous. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    Shelly077 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Lasts all night

    The stain part of the lipstick lasts all night. You may have to re-apply the gloss if you are having a drink. I have even had dinner on a date and gone to the bathroom to find the stain is still there and looks great. And it does not dry out your lips. By far the best one I have tried. Hint: let the stain dry completly before putting on the gloss. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    aliincali | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great lipstick

    At first i was hesitant about long-wear lip colors because I didn't believe the ads. But this one proved to be a good one. Not necessarily the fairest of them all, but it stayed on after meals and didn't leave smudges on everything it touched. And the topcoat is convenient to reapply. The shades are also fantastic, they can go from day to night wear. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    skss23 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    Does not stay on..

    I had Superstay lingering in my purse for 2 1/2 years. It does not stay on for 16 hours like they claim. More like 3 hours and you would need a back up like Blistex cause your lips would easily dry. I still use it but I mix it. I first put on Carmex cherry SPF 15 lip protectant, then the Superstay (the color part), Covergirl Wetslicks lip gloss and last the clear top coat of Superstay. I know it sounds like too much but it comes out great and my lips are smooth. Smells good too. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    prettyhues | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    Waste of money

    I do like the lip moisturizer that comes with this tube. The color however, comes off in flakes and leaves my lips feeling dry and sticky (and yes, I use this product according to package directions: add the color and let dry on my lips, follow up with the moisturizer). — 5 years, 9 months ago
    KuuipoNani | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    flakey-cakey is bad, but balm is nice...

    Packaging was nice, and the balm felt silky smooth, but this color didn't lsat long...it caked/flaked off. the boy toy did not approve. When looking for long lasting color, I expected it to stay on, and not come off onto him. I will keep the lip balm, though. It's the only thing I approve of. that's why I'll give it a 3. I'm a tough cookie when it comes to scoring... — 6 years ago
    scarletlove | 35 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Lipsticks

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    Clumpy and doesn't wear too long, color is good though

    You all know how I am when I visit a drugstore… things seem to just jump into my hands. I can’t help it! Last week I picked up a Maybelline Superstay Lipcolor and a Maybelline Superstay Gloss. I was anxious to try them out even though I’m typically not a fan of long-wear lipcolors (I still have bad nightmares about those clumpy dry sticks that came out years ago). Anyhow, I ga...read moreve them both a thorough check ride. The Lipcolor (which is billed as a “lipstick”) is not too drying and the topcoat balm was very nice actually. But the color itself was muddy and it did clump. And clumped badly. Ick. The Gloss version applied pretty nicely and the color was a bit more pure (and less muddy). I liked the subtle shimmer, but the brush-on top coat gloss was super sticky and way too shiny for my tastes. It didn’t wear too well and when I reapplied the top coat it caused the color underneath to clump and bunch up on my lips. All in all, not bad for a drugstore product, but I won’t repurchase. I’d rather reapply a regular lipstick or gloss every few hours than have clumpy, dry lips. — 6 years ago
    bionicbeauty | 127 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend