Maybelline New York Ultra Liner Waterproof Liquid Liner Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York Ultra Liner Waterproof Liquid Liner»
Sort by:
  • 8

    awesome stuff

    I really liked this eyeliner. Mine broke at the top but I need to go get a new one. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    Natcat2008 | 191 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7

    My favorite eyeliner so far

    I prefer liquid over pencil. So far, this is the best liquid liner i've found that works for me. I like the smaller brush...less mess in my opionion ;) I also love the color slate...it's greyish tone brings out the green in my eyes. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    amber06 | 45 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 5

    Decent at best

    I'm not a huge fan. It says waterproof but if i shower with it on it runs down my face. It wipes when my eyes water and I don't even rub my eyes. It does give a nice black color but wish it would last. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    Cineris | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Long-Wear Eyeliners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Very Unhappy

    I us to use this product every day for years and never had a problem with it untill about 5 years ago,now within 1 hour of putting it on it flakes off. I never had any problems tell they changed it,and for the amount they carged here it was a waste sure wish they would not of changed the formula on it. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    Lynnlm | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    I agree, this rocks!

    Okay, I'm glad to hear that others are addicted to this inexpensive liner, I've been using it over a decade! It really is fantastic, doesn't come off when you don't want it to (i.e. crying or swimming in the ocean) but a little gentle soap and minimum wiping removes it like magic. The finish is great - opaque and semi-glossy. And I agree about the brush applicator. This liner might not look li...read moreke anything special, but the results "wow." Nothing else I've tried has come close. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    DarvaSutra | 31 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 6 people said helpful

  • 9

    Maybelline New York Ultra Liner Waterproof

    I've used this since I was a teenager. I've tried more expensive liners and they all end up running. I like the brush better than tips. You can adjust it to your style. Couldn't function without it. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    Melinda9199 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 1

    eh

    I did not like this product, it would run down into my eyes and it always came off with in an hour of putting it on nothing i did could make this stuff stay on, and when it got in my eyes it burned and turned my eyes red. no good. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    wickedbatman | 33 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    It's a "10"

    I've used this liquid liner for years & won't use any other because none can come close to perfection. Fine or dramatic line, day or night, every day or formal occassion - Ultra Liner always looks great. It won't come off until you wash it off & you don't need eye make-up remover. Anything that is gentle enough for washing the eye area will remove it without "scrubbing." If you read the review by wardrobeoxygen, I agree with her 100%. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    Sugard91 | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 9

    Best Liquid Liner Ever!

    I am a liquid liner junkie - I have tried dozens of brands from all price points yet for over a decade I keep coming back to Maybelline UltraLiner. The brush is soft enough that I can get a variety of line thicknesses within one stroke, but firm enough that I hardly make mistakes or spatter. The product is waterproof, sweatproof, cryproof and leaves a glossy shine even when dry. Though it is wa...read moreterproof, it comes off easily with soap and warm water. I wear contacts and have allergies, yet this product has never caused irritation. It dries at a normal speed, but slow enough that you can always mattify or colorize it by pressing shadow into it while damp (fun to do with metallic shadows). Product lasts forever (longer than the 3 months you should keep it) and the price is fantastic. Cannot rave enough! — 6 years, 8 months ago
    wardrobeoxygen | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  8 of 8 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend