Maybelline New York Ultra Liner Waterproof Liquid Liner Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York Ultra Liner Waterproof Liquid Liner»
Sort by:
  • 6

    Mixed feelings...

    Love, love, love the formula, consistency, color, length of wear, etc. Hate the brush. Good solid liquid liner at an insanely cheap price, but the brush is difficult to control and use properly unless you have tons of practice. — 4 years, 7 months ago
    idahogirl | 98 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 6

    Waterproof but peels

    I love liquid liner and was hoping that this would be amazing since it was so inexpensive. I bought this during the summer and went swimming with it and it works great. The product itself is semi-glossy and you can correct your mistakes by wiping it off quickly before it dries. The thing about this liner is that it peels and doesn't last the entire day. When it dries, it form a plasticky coat (whi...read morech is why it's so waterproofed) and it will eventually flakes off. You will have to be careful when removing this product because if it got on your eyelashes, it can pull them off as it peels. Could probably double as a mascara if it was a paste. — 4 years, 10 months ago
    CosmoAsian | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Smudge-proof and sweat-proof

    i am always on a hunt for make-up that is sweat-proof and long lasting. This is it, hands down! i have very oily face and this is the only eyeliner that works best for that problem of mine! i never used to like using eyeliner but when i started using this i just would not leave the house without eyeliner on, you would not expect that from a liquid eyeliner would you? i sure did not, but i was surprised. this works soo good! — 5 years ago
    oleandel | 149 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Long-Wear Eyeliners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    great

    this eyeliner was not only dark and clean, but also had a thin, smooth brush so that each stroke looked pristine and crisp. bottom line: LOVED IT — 5 years ago
    bri_yaya93 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 2

    It peels

    I thought that I would love this eyeliner: liquid with a good brush, rich black color, inexpensive, waterproof, and it didn't irritate my eyes; until it peeled off and got into my eyes. I have tried different bases and no matter what it almost always flakes or peels. I have tried no foundation, foundation, with eyeshadow, without eyeshadow it never makes it past one or two hours. I have, in fact, ...read morepurchased this product twice. The second time I thought that maybe they would have improved the formula. I was wrong. Still the same peeling issue. The reason it isn't a 1 is because I reserve that rating for products that cause pain or inflammation. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    Karter64 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    stays put!

    I was pleasantly suprised by this liquid eyeliner. I get very oily lids so most liners rub off or run. This stays put!!!! That is my number one concern, if the liner lasts. Now, I am a fan of a felt tip applicator such as almay liners but since this liner impressed me so much with how long it lasted I practiced my butt off to get the hang of the little pintbrush like applicator. It takes a couple tries to get the hang of it, but i promise you will love this eyeliner!!!!!!!! — 5 years, 3 months ago
    Candace8592 | 60 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Next best thing to tattooed liner!

    Ok. I have THE OILIEST skin on this planet, and until it decides to calm down (I'm in my 30's by the way), I will use this liner no matter what. It doesn't move until I take it off. It WILLNOT SMUDGE, BUDGE, OR RUN. I've spent anywhere from .99 cents to $30 for eyeliner and nothing compares to this. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    kykelly | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 6

    IT's alright

    I love the look of it. If you've never used liquid liners before, it may be a little difficult. The brush, is a small brush, NOT a felt tip. I never saw smearing, or smudging, and I have an oily face, so that's a plus. It says that contact wearer safe, and I guess it is. I usually dont take it off until I take a bath or shower, but it lasts, sort of. The only problem I had with it was that midday ...read more- the end of the day, it starts to flake. I mean, the color is there, just little specks and parts of it come off and fall on my face and sometimes into my eyes. I'd probably only wear it if I was gonna wear it for a few hours at most or if I was going swimming, but not for the whole day. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    Lennie_T | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    So-so

    Although this liner does wear better than nearly any one I've ever worn, I still have issues about the waterproof part. It doesn't run on me, but it does flake off. And it definitely doesn't do a dip in the pool or crying very well. However it is good for a sexy cat eye. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    greasergirl21 | 86 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Long-Wear Eyeliners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Taking it back!

    I was not pleased at all with this "waterproof" liner. It cracks right after applying it and lifts right off your eye. I liked the application, but the formula sucks! It did not stay on like it should have eventhough it claims to be waterproof. Product got in my eyes when it flaked. Gladly I bought it at a drugstore and I can return it!!! — 5 years, 5 months ago
    RosyLu | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend