Maybelline New York Ultra Liner Waterproof Liquid Liner Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York Ultra Liner Waterproof Liquid Liner»
Sort by:
  • 10

    I love this stuff!

    This eyeliner takes a minute to get right, you don't want to mess up while putting it on but once you get the hang of it it lasts all day and truly gives you a true black line. Unlike the pencils that are too "soft", this will give you a dark black line as thin or thick as you apply it. Works great for those of us that do the cat eye look or "tails" as some call it. I have been using it for years! — 2 years, 9 months ago
    sugarblue | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Eye Liner

    This is the best liquid liner EVER! I've used it for years and years and years with absolutely no complaints. It deserves a "10" from me! — 2 years, 10 months ago
    nancy_bess_fee | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Dark, Beautiful, Long-lasting

    This stuff is a staple. It works wonderfully. It's hard to take off but that's what I want because that means it LASTS all day. I have it in waterproof black and man, do I get compliments! It's easy to use and has a nice price tag. Awesome. — 2 years, 10 months ago
    Glisten17 | 48 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Eyeliners under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    I love this.

    I love the glossy finish and get complements on my liner all the time! Its defenately waterproof and with the right makeup remover come off easily. Using this waterproof liner is all in the techniqe though. If too much is applied, it cracks and peels throughout the day. When using a less amount spread accross the upper lash line the line lasts all day with no cracks or flaking! Its great. — 2 years, 11 months ago
    mocha20k | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    No

    I hate the brush, it doesn't give me a perfectly precise line. It's supposed to be waterproof yet somehow the Maybelline Stiletto Liquid Eyeliner stays on longer than this one. — 3 years ago
    blueqt7 | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    eyeliner

    this was not a good eyeliner at all it barely went on evenly and it didnt stay and when it dries pieces get into your eye and was everypainful and stung my eye was very irritated — 3 years, 3 months ago
    Aidenzmomma | 28 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    pros and cons

    pros : waterproof. cons: fades. not the best brush — 3 years, 5 months ago
    babyshana | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 1

    Worthless

    Like I saw in an earlier review, and I agree, it flakes off in huge chunks an hour after you put it on. Totally not worth your money and definitely not worth putting on your eyes! — 3 years, 6 months ago
    amiawake | 28 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 1

    This is the worst ever!!

    I was a fan of the product that this one replaced--the name was exactly the same except didn't contain the "ultra liner". The "ultra liner" is nothing like the original!! It flakes off in huge chunks with in an hour or so of applying. I hate this product and want my money back. Lorna — 3 years, 11 months ago
    mrrsinc | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Eyeliners under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    Mixed feelings...

    Love, love, love the formula, consistency, color, length of wear, etc. Hate the brush. Good solid liquid liner at an insanely cheap price, but the brush is difficult to control and use properly unless you have tons of practice. — 4 years, 1 month ago
    idahogirl | 98 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend