Maybelline New York Ultra Liner Waterproof Liquid Liner Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York Ultra Liner Waterproof Liquid Liner»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Old favorite!

    This was the very first liquid liner that I ever used when I was about 17 and I love it! I have tried other liners and always end up going back to this one. It gives me the choice for different looks with one product. The price is very inexpensive and it lasts for a long time. Great liner. — 5 years ago
    Moosh29 | 48 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 1

    This peeled?

    I would have loved this eyeliner however It peeled right off my eye? In as little as 5min. after application I would notice areas lifting up from my eyelid like old scotch tape. When I would try to pick it off the whole chunk would peel off like tape, This was so weird, I didn't use moisturizer or anything, just this. Never had this experience before and it ended up in the trash :(. Otherwise I loved the color and application. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    honeyvapor | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 2

    not great

    i like this brush wand. i do not like the formula it doesn't stay put & flaked after a while. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    hipstersarah | 29 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Eyeliners under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    All I use.

    This product is perfect! You can create any style. Perfect brush, not too long so you don't create big messy streaks. It lasts all day long and you can just peel it off when you're done! Great value at about $6. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    datgrlb423 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    This does its job!

    Worth buying, stays on and the brush is just right for the application. I will definitely buy again. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    momsrtalking | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    must have

    I always used to wear a regular pencil eyeliner, but now I wear this. It's great. Sure you need a semi-steady hand and be sure you have it down the first time, but it does not come or rub off! It's actually kind of hard to take off at night. Which makes it more worth-wile in the daytime. I recommend this more for the top lid rather than the lower lid. It looks really defined and unnatural on the bottom one. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    Girl_intrrupted | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    Maybelline New York Ultra Liner Waterproof

    The applicator is probably the best I've ever used. It's firm so it doesn't get too sloppy. It wasn't really waterproof because it came off during contact with water. I like the glossy shine to it — 5 years, 10 months ago
    love_lesly | 121 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 4

    Extremely Messy!

    I usually don't use liquid eye liner, so my summary might be a bit biased, but I thought that the Maybelline New York Ultra Liner was VERY difficult to use. I wasn't expecting it to go all over my eye, I had to redo my makeup twice the 1st time that I used this product. It takes a while to dry as well, so you'll have to refrain from moving your eyes while it does that. In the end, this liquid eye liner really wasn't worth the effort or the money - there are better ones out there. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    starrysweetie | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    awesome stuff

    I really liked this eyeliner. Mine broke at the top but I need to go get a new one. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    Natcat2008 | 191 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Eyeliners under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    My favorite eyeliner so far

    I prefer liquid over pencil. So far, this is the best liquid liner i've found that works for me. I like the smaller brush...less mess in my opionion ;) I also love the color slate...it's greyish tone brings out the green in my eyes. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    amber06 | 45 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend