Maybelline New York Expert Eyes Moisturizing Eye Makeup Remover Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York Expert Eyes Moisturizing Eye Makeup Remover»
Sort by:
  • 3

    Ewwww

    This stuff is totally gross! I tried it because my mom bought it when i was visiting her and it is terrible! First of all, it may remove your eye make up but it leaves your skin soooo oily that you have to wash your face after using it just for fear of a breakout. The stuff is cheap so i can understand why people use it and it does takes off the make up but no better than the soap and water youll have to use when you are done to remove all that oil. — 4 years, 8 months ago
    TastyTattoos | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Removes waterproof mascara and leaves skin soft and moisturize.

    Removes waterproof mascara and leaves skin soft and moisturize. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    i3luemonkey | 121 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Mixed reviews but effective

    This is a tricky product. It will probably get in your eyes so if you wear contacts, I'd avoid it. I don't put it on a cotton ball like is recommended though. Here's what you'll need. A clean washcloth, warm water, and some Q-tips. I dip 2 Q-Tips in the bottle (1 for each eye) and run water over the dry end of the Q-Tip swab. I use the remover side to lightly massage the product over my lash and e...read moreyeliner area to loosen the waterproof armor like eye makeup that I like to wear. Once I've got the remover worked in, I work it around the rest of the eyes. Then, I take the water dipped swap and go over it to get some of the gunk off. At this point...do NOT open your eyes as you will be coated in this oily mess...but the makeup will be loosened. Now is when I usually take a warm and very wet washcloth to rinse off the rest of the residue. What I like about this product is that when I get it in my eyes..which I do...it doesn't burn or irritate. It does however leave a film on your actual eye that takes a few minutes to clear. If I found another waterproof eye makeup remover that worked as well, I'd probably switch since this is such a slimy mess...but so far...this is most effective. (I use a fresh washcloth each time I remove my makeup. I buy a cheap stack of white ones and they can be bleached with ease) — 5 years, 3 months ago
    pgmaxtwo | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • Ulta's 19 Best Skin Care Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    Would not recommend

    Yes, it does the job...with lots of rubbing and soaked cotton pads. In my opinion it's also very overpriced for the amount of product you get. It's too oily, and I end up having to wipe my eyes over and over to get the layer off. If this won't cause premature wrinkles and drooping around my eyes I don't know what will. I'd definitely recommend, in lieu of this product, the Neutrogena oil-free eye...read more makeup remover--it's less oily, you get more for the price, and it doesn't require as much rubbing. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    missmeliss | 53 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    Too oily! Use on your cuticles instead..

    This eye makeup remover doesn’t remove all my eye makeup traces and leaves an oily film around my eyes. If you’re not careful, it even gets inside your eyes. I try not to use too much to avoid this, but then it doesn’t clean as well. I have to wash my face again afterwards to remove the oil. So I would not recommend this product unless you like having to scrub your eyes just t...read moreo remove any makeup traces. If you already bought this, another alternative use is for moisturizing your cuticles, especially in the winter time when the area around your nails gets dry. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    BeautyAndAllThat | 62 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    What a greasy mess!

    It's worse then using baby oil on your eyes! Don't use if you plan on seeing for the next half hour or so, because the oily mess irritated my eyes, terrible! Save your money. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    DixieChick | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 14 Best Makeup Removers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    removing make up

    I didn't like make up that I had to use a remover for, for a long time. The products I tried not only dried my skin, but burned my eyes. I was glad to find this remover. It has worked so well that I can use non water soluble mascara now. If you want moisture in your remover, this is the product. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    Jdavis | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    very greasy

    I would not buys this product eye remover pads again .its to greasy and leaves your eyes like their sweating i'll sitck with the from almay — 5 years, 11 months ago
    ladyskulls | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Not a Bad Product...

    I am a heavy eyeshadow, eyeliner user and need a remover that will do just that, remove. This does that very well, I don't feel as though I have to scrub the delicate skin around the eye area, and I have never had irritation or dryness after using this product. It is a bit oily, but having it be a bit oily and not having the irritation at the corners of my eyes keeps me using it. Use it before washing your face and it is a worthwhile product. Good luck... — 5 years, 12 months ago
    Mackenzie617 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • Ulta's 19 Best Skin Care Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    works well

    I have tried some expensive eye makeup remover, and I always come back to this one. Removes the heavy duty stuff with ease. Non-irritating. Love it!!!! — 6 years ago
    rockhopper | 82 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend