Maybelline New York Expert Eyes Moisturizing Eye Makeup Remover Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York Expert Eyes Moisturizing Eye Makeup Remover»
Sort by:
  • 10

    works well

    I have tried some expensive eye makeup remover, and I always come back to this one. Removes the heavy duty stuff with ease. Non-irritating. Love it!!!! — 6 years, 3 months ago
    rockhopper | 82 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    Very oily

    Using this around your eyes leaves the skin very oily, and you have to clean your face off with another cleanser to get it off. So it makes a lot of work. But it does remove makeup well. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    saad23 | 38 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    Will not purchase, again

    This item does remove waterproof mascara, but it does take some time to get one's eye makeup off. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    niksinani | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 14 Best Makeup Removers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    A favorite for over 30 years

    Next to my Maybelline mascara, this is my other necessity. I'm surprised by the other reviews. My lashes never fall out. I believe it also acts as an eye cream. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    Auntieshell | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    DO NOT RECOMMEND

    This product did not remove all of my mascara and eyeliner and it is so oily that it is difficuly to wash off. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    HOTNAZ | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    Removes makeup with alot of scrubbing

    I did not care for this Maybelline product as it only removes eye makeup if you scrub at it, which we all know is not good for the eye area. I do not believe it lived up to its claim of easy removal. The price is fair and the packaging in a plastic bottle (small bottle of course). I was just really disappointed and dumped it out and threw away the bottle. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    sizzlinvixen | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • Ulta's 19 Best Skin Care Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    So gross

    This stuff is oily, and I feel I'm hurting the skin around my eyes. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    rudie | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    NOOO

    very oily, hardly removes, DISGUSTING. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    LEEEEEEE | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Leaves skin smooth and make-up free

    I live by this eye remover product. I have tried Clinique's and a few more expensive brands and always come back to this trusty product. I do not advise it's use to fix minor makeup mistakes as it does too good a job, but for night or morning when trying to start fresh it's perfect! — 6 years, 5 months ago
    lydia152 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 14 Best Makeup Removers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    It works.. If you don't mind losing your eyelashes

    Before my wedding, while I was practicing the vows that I had written, it became apparent to me that I was going to have to get waterproof mascara that was darned near bulletproof. Faced with being unsure of how to remove waterproof mascara as I've never worn it before, I saw this in the store and grabbed it as I was passing by the make-up isle on the way to check out. This stuff gunks up your e...read moreyes so bad I had to wash my eyes twice to get the oil off of them. I wear contacts and any oil around my eyes will eventually be IN my eyes. As for how effective it was in removing the makeup? After some scrubbing I did notice the waterproof mascara coming off but I also noticed that the pressure from scrubbing had also removed some of my eyelashes! I quit using it immediately. — 4 years, 10 months ago
    MosaicMommy | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend