Neutrogena SkinClearing Liquid Makeup Reviews

Back to Neutrogena SkinClearing Liquid Makeup»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Exceeded my expectations!

    A friend gave me this when it was too light for her. I have been really surprised how well it's done for my combo skin. A mild cleanser, a light lotion and this foundation have worked wonders this past month. I didn't even break out before my period like I usually do - it kept it in check! I'm giving it an 8 only because it doesn't last all day, but then I tend to rub my face during the day and not many foundations can last on me. — 6 years, 11 months ago
    SiennaRose | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  15 of 16 people said helpful

  • 8

    acne control at half the cost

    I was recommended by my dermatologist to use Neutrogena foundations that were oil-free to help keep down acne inflamation. This foundation allowed my skin to breath and didn't leave that thick caked on look. — 6 years, 11 months ago
    tansley | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    Allowed my skin to breathe

    This is not something I can say about any of the other foundations I have used. Also did not cause breakouts or look "cakey". — 7 years ago
    OMNI26 | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Fantastic Eliminated My Acne!!

    This product is fantastic! I've tried every kind of acne medication, but nothing worked- who would have thought a makeup could be the best?! The shades also blend well with my coloring. — 7 years ago
    AudreyB | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 6

    Blended well, helped prevent shine throughout day

    This did blend well on my face, and it prevented shine during the day. Definitely didn't prevent blemishes, but I don't really think foundation ever really does. — 7 years ago
    Leslie_Sadowski | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    I liked it

    The shade perfectly matched my skin tone. It however did not reduce blemishes. — 7 years ago
    Kanimo | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Works Well

    It is non-greasy and really helps to prevent acne. It looks very natural and matches my skin tone well. It lasts a long time as well, I can go all day and my skin still looks good. — 7 years ago
    krystlemuse | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 2

    High Hopes

    For the most part, I really like Neutrogena products but this one let me down. First of all, it didn't blend on my skin well AT ALL. Secondly, it didn't keep the oil on my t-zone from shining through and it certainly did not clear or prevent blemishes. To say the least, I was disappointed. — 7 years ago
    bornintomusic | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 8 people said helpful

  • 3

    ok

    it keeps my blemish semi-under control but definitely doesnt prevent them... — 7 years ago
    mooky1187 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    dryed out my skin

    Didnt like it. It dryed out my skin completely and in the end caused more breakouts thn it was worth — 7 years ago
    Nicki91391 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend