Neutrogena SkinClearing Liquid Makeup Reviews

Back to Neutrogena SkinClearing Liquid Makeup»
Sort by:
  • 7

    dont get sweaty....

    i have been using this makeup for years because i love the weight and texture and because i believe it has helped my acne levels dramatically. but despite this, the makeup just doesnt last all day. i find it needs reapplying to stay fresh looking. also the color does not cover red very well. i have ruddy skin tones and i have to wear concealer as well as the foundation. if you have minimal skin problems, maybe another brand is better for you. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    perkles | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Natural color tones

    I really like this foundation. It helps clear skin and matches skin ton really well. You don't get the funny lines or pink or orange face. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    Punkrock_mama02 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    BEST I've tried!

    I love this foundation. It makes my face feel so fresh! It has good coverage and is buildable and blendable. I'm not sure if it helped my acne at all. Since my skin is changing everyday.. but I know it hasn't caused any breakouts. I feel clean when I wear this.. and I wear it everyday! It's not greasy like all other foundations i have tried, and it's not drying either! It doesn't cause your skin t...read moreo have extra oil later on either. I like that it's in a glass bottle, and the whole packaging. The only issue may be if you have very light skin.. you may not find a color quite light enough. I used Softest Gold for a while and it was a tad too dark and golden for me.. then they came out with a new shade which is PERFECT.. Golden Ivory. I'd use a face moisturizer before applying to ensure smoother application. — 5 years, 12 months ago
    Butterflikessiz | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  18 of 18 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Great foundation!

    I love this foundation! It goes on smoothly, is long-lasting and controls oil. It's a little hard to get out of the bottle, so I use a qtip or the end of a makeup sponge. — 5 years, 12 months ago
    lathcat | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Dream come true!

    This is a best foundation ever!I have a problem skin a long time.Trying a many different brands.Yes they cover my acne but not help.And i always feel like have a heavy mask on my face.Than i call to neutrogena company and ask for samples.I got them after 3 days.And there i find this makeup.After i try a sample i went to walmart and buy it.I love this foundation -is a so light and cover so good.Als...read moreo my face get better.I recomend this makeup to all my friends. Thanks Neutrogena so much!Nice job! — 6 years ago
    karalinak | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  11 of 12 people said helpful

  • 3

    Doesn't cause breakouts, BUT...

    Okay, I will acknowledge that this did not cause my problem skin to break out more than normal, but I must wholeheartedly disagree that it cleared up my pimples, minimized my pores, or controlled shine. In fact, my face was a greasy, nasty mess just a few hours after putting this on. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    pickle88 | 49 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 18 people said helpful

  • 10

    copper sand-great foundation

    This is great for the complexion keeping it fresh looking and doesn't become shiny.I always feel confident with this on my skin that it is good for my face. This applies easily and blends well. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    gillee | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 2

    Not a a good foundation!

    Ughhh!!! I dont like this product at all! I got it and as soon as I got home I put it on and it did... Nothing!!! It caked on my face and didnt even cover very light acne spots!! Also,its pretty hard to get out of the bottle! I had to pour some out on a paper towel and then use my fingers to apply! However it might also be that I dont love using foundation. It not only caked but was very noticeable and didnt even my skin tone even though it was my perfect color! — 6 years, 1 month ago
    citygirl1112 | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  9 of 28 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great find

    I tried so many different foundations over the years trying to find one htat did not cause me to break out. I finally found this ine and will never use anything else. It does not cause my skin to break out and leaves my skin looking and feeling great. Covers well. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    Syrina | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 7 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    The best foundation ever!

    This foundation has exceeded my expectations. I used to get a few blemishes every month and it has almost completely taken care of that. It's not too heavy and not too sheer. I can't see myself using another foundation. It is perfect for my skin. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    lori4beauty | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  10 of 10 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend