Estee Lauder Pure Color Crystal Lipstick Reviews

Back to Estee Lauder Pure Color Crystal Lipstick»
Sort by:
  • 1

    A Disappointing Surprise

    My first (and maybe last) Estée Lauder lipstick that is neither moisturizing, or staying power. Color is great though. — 3 months, 2 weeks ago
    taylorsgems | 70 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    Nice, but...

    The colors are fantastic and they definitely are very moisturizing, but they don't last long and the lipstick breaks easily. I love this lipstick and have several colors, but I think it is over-priced considering lasting power and quality control issues. The fragrance can be over-powering as well. — 1 year, 11 months ago
    mossywoods | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Laminated crystalline pigments

    That's right Ladies, this is high tech stuff. According to an executive at Lauder, the pure color crystal comes from a special process whereby they laminate the pigments with a crystalline coating that gives them a sort of 3-D effect. Besides that, the product smells like fresh figs (think Fig Newton if you don't know what fresh figs smell like) is creamy and moisturizing and is designed to be t...read morehe "sheer" and shiny version of their most recent lipsticks. I got a beautiful sample myself in a mirrored golden case which they honestly should sell it in, and it is everything they promise, PLUS it includes a lip plumper. My only criticism is of course the luxury price and this doesn't last very long. However, the plumping and the moisture stay, even if the glitz wears off. — 3 years, 2 months ago
    dp7073 | 40 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 12 Lipsticks We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    creamy

    i like this product and i recommend it! I love its finish. I use 311 crystal coral and i absolutely adore it especially for the summer! — 3 years, 6 months ago
    hara_dareiwti | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    good and bads...

    I have a very hard time finding a color that I like one me. Then I stumbled upon Tiramisu. Let me tell you.. don't judge a book by its color! It looks so girly pink ,but it goes on sooo nicely and really compliments (me, anyway). It has a very smooth application though I have to put on a few layers for the color to really show, it's nice and shiny.. but.. I think the product actually smells like old makeup, and it definitely doesn't last more than 2 hours. — 6 years ago
    candice19 | 42 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    gorgeous!

    The color is so sheer I haven't found any that don't look good on me. Not an all-day lipstick but lasts longer than most. Good feel, easy app - highly recommended. — 6 years ago
    mink88 | 77 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    The Best!

    I hate the price, but I love the lipstick. I use Tiramisu and it is fabulous. I've tried to find a cheaper alternative with no success and keep coming back to this one. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    JJis42 | 101 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Lipstick for the People

    This is the lipstick you can wear every day or night. You can eat sushi (sorry not pizza or things you bite into), you can kiss babies and cheeks (but not boy kissing unless youre willing to reapply immediately) and reapply maybe twice all day. The colors have this crystal thing going so wave good-bye to gooey gloss. Use with a corresponding lauder liner and all the sudden your Christina Aguilera. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    jentindell | 47 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    One of the Best

    I have used almost every shade of the this lipstick and it is one of my favorites. The colors are great! — 6 years, 9 months ago
    Diamoms | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Lipsticks We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Gorgeous colors, lovely feel

    I wore this lipstick at my wedding and it even looked good on my husband! Joking aside, the colors in this line are PRETTY plain and simple. It wears well, wears long, fades beautifully and gradually. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    mdejesus | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend