Nars Velvet Matte Lip Pencil Reviews

Back to Nars Velvet Matte Lip Pencil»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Love, Love, Love

    I cant tell you how many times makeup artists have used these on me for shoots. So I went out and bought two for myself. They are so easy to apply and they give you color all day. If you love the color but don't want it matte just brush some gloss over top. These are my new obsession. — 2 years ago
    sarahmbondy | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    NARS Velvet Matte Lip Pencil

    Love these. Discovered by accident while perusing my local Sephora shop. Tried it out on my arm & loved the color (Bettina, I think). Went back 2 wks later & purchased in Bahama. Wear it with a touch of gloss & it looks natural & lasts. — 3 years ago
    Ariesrising | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 6

    Not sure how I feel about it.

    I have this pencil in Roman Holiday and love the shade. Itlooks a really bright, but does not go on as bright. It is not drying like a lot of matte lipsticks. The main problem I have with this product is the staying power. It seems like 15-20 minutes after I put it on, you can barely see it. I will keep the one I have but will likely not buy this product again. — 3 years, 5 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Lipsticks

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Never leave home without it

    I've never been a fan of lining my lips ,to avoid looking like a porcelain doll,but this liner is lush yet matte (awesome right !) its d perfect outline for my lips, and still manages to look au naturel.... — 3 years, 7 months ago
    yetunde | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    good matte

    good lip pencil,stays on good,and no drying on the lips,and last little on the pricey side. — 3 years, 8 months ago
    sandyc | 58 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    The search for the perfect red is over

    The answer to the perfect red for this fall is this lip pencil in "Cruella" yes the name may sound deceiving but this is beautiful and long lasting perfect mat shade of red!!! I seen it in my local sephora but they were all sold out so I ordered it online when it came And I used it for 3 days I ordered a back up it's overly fantastic!!! — 4 years ago
    toni_elting | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 9

    Impressive.

    This does n o t, dry out your lips whatsoever. Matte finish, yet moisturizing. I can't explain it, I don't know how they did it, but this is the best lip product I've ever used. And I love it. It's great for lining your lips and filling in with gloss. My boyfriend loves it. Will repurchase in a dark red. — 4 years, 2 months ago
    emilyd0ll | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    great lip liner

    I love this lip liner very easy to use and goes on silky smooth. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    Sweetpumpkin | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Beautiful color!

    I love this Lip Pencil. It is the perfect color, not too light and not too dark. I have been trying to find a lip color that I can wear now that I am a little more grown up and lipgloss is not always acceptable, but I was finding most lip colors were too dark or too bright and made me look like a clown or old. This give off just the perfect amount of color. I usually add a little clear gloss for shine when I need it. I just wish it lasted longer. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    kafenjmd21 | 32 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Lipsticks

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    great quick lip

    I have a handful of colors of these lip pencils and they are great for everything, from day to night. Cruella is a great, long lasting red lip. Lighter colors, such as Dolce Vita and Sex Machine make great quick cream blushes or highlighters. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    VJ0626 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend