Nars Velvet Matte Lip Pencil Reviews

Back to Nars Velvet Matte Lip Pencil»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Impressive.

    This does n o t, dry out your lips whatsoever. Matte finish, yet moisturizing. I can't explain it, I don't know how they did it, but this is the best lip product I've ever used. And I love it. It's great for lining your lips and filling in with gloss. My boyfriend loves it. Will repurchase in a dark red. — 5 years ago
    emilyd0ll | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    great lip liner

    I love this lip liner very easy to use and goes on silky smooth. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    Sweetpumpkin | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Beautiful color!

    I love this Lip Pencil. It is the perfect color, not too light and not too dark. I have been trying to find a lip color that I can wear now that I am a little more grown up and lipgloss is not always acceptable, but I was finding most lip colors were too dark or too bright and made me look like a clown or old. This give off just the perfect amount of color. I usually add a little clear gloss for shine when I need it. I just wish it lasted longer. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    kafenjmd21 | 32 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Lipsticks

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    great quick lip

    I have a handful of colors of these lip pencils and they are great for everything, from day to night. Cruella is a great, long lasting red lip. Lighter colors, such as Dolce Vita and Sex Machine make great quick cream blushes or highlighters. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    VJ0626 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    I Own It in 'Cruella'

    If you've ever wanted to try a red 'pin-up' girl lip, this is the product for you! My consultant at Sephora suggested gently lining the lips in the liner first, then filling in with the sides of the product. This gives you a beautiful red shade. The pencil can go bolder and deeper in color, but I like the advice the consultant gave me. Add a touch of clear gloss on top for an extra sexy look! ****...read moreI suggest toning down any eye makeup when using this product!**** Don't worry, ladies, you will turn heads! — 6 years, 3 months ago
    BellaBorealis | 35 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 5

    Too stubby

    I got the nude pencil, and glad I held out on the red shade, because this pencil is way to thick to get a precise application around the mouth. I mean, I guess if you used it as a quasi lip color, it would make more sense, which might be what they are going for here, but don't purchase this for precision lip liner application. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    nikkimarie8 | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Sex Machine Pencil

    the color is beautiful, its amazingly long-lasting all by itself, and not as drying as most pencils, and did I mention the color is gorgeous? and I managed to find a cheap sharpener that works. BUT it very small and very expensive, so I have not purchased more than 1. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    Lycee1 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Last forever

    This chubby pencil lasts forever. Delivers bold color, goes on smooth and surprisingly with good per scion despite the thickness. You can line and fill in your lips with this product, add a touch of gloss on top for a different look. It's very pricey and when sharpening I had some trouble finding a sharpenr that would give me a good tip. I had to buy 3 sharpers ( waste of money). The product last...read more a very long long time I literally put it on once a day and just do a touch up with gloss to extended the color into the night. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    NIKKI104 | 31 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Great but....

    Like another reviewer stated, I too find that this is somewhat overdrying. After a bit of wear, my lips tend to feel chalky-like. Also still in search of something not so dry. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    arobinson95 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Lipsticks

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    perfect

    A great lip pencil-it's not too overpowering either. It gives long lasting color with a matte finish. I definitely recommend! — 6 years, 3 months ago
    kmoore5212 | 33 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Makeup » Lipstick » Nars Velvet Matte Lip Pencil

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"