Nars Velvet Matte Lip Pencil Reviews

Back to Nars Velvet Matte Lip Pencil»
Sort by:
  • 5

    Too stubby

    I got the nude pencil, and glad I held out on the red shade, because this pencil is way to thick to get a precise application around the mouth. I mean, I guess if you used it as a quasi lip color, it would make more sense, which might be what they are going for here, but don't purchase this for precision lip liner application. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    nikkimarie8 | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Sex Machine Pencil

    the color is beautiful, its amazingly long-lasting all by itself, and not as drying as most pencils, and did I mention the color is gorgeous? and I managed to find a cheap sharpener that works. BUT it very small and very expensive, so I have not purchased more than 1. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    Lycee1 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Last forever

    This chubby pencil lasts forever. Delivers bold color, goes on smooth and surprisingly with good per scion despite the thickness. You can line and fill in your lips with this product, add a touch of gloss on top for a different look. It's very pricey and when sharpening I had some trouble finding a sharpenr that would give me a good tip. I had to buy 3 sharpers ( waste of money). The product last...read more a very long long time I literally put it on once a day and just do a touch up with gloss to extended the color into the night. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    NIKKI104 | 31 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Lip Liners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Great but....

    Like another reviewer stated, I too find that this is somewhat overdrying. After a bit of wear, my lips tend to feel chalky-like. Also still in search of something not so dry. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    arobinson95 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    perfect

    A great lip pencil-it's not too overpowering either. It gives long lasting color with a matte finish. I definitely recommend! — 5 years, 2 months ago
    kmoore5212 | 33 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Multi finish, Long lasting Dolce Vita

    I got this is Dolce Vita as part of a Sephora special box set (with "O" blush and lipgloss). But, this, by far is my favourite product. It's lusciously matte and long lasting--the best color ever. It sharpens easily. And if I want a different finish, a little balm on top makes for a natural to glossy shine yet the color still lasts on my lips (even after a couple kisses!). Only one c...read moreaveat: it would be great if Nars included a sharpener with the pencil or just made it automatic instead (although maybe a plastic applicator wouldn't be as good for the environment?). I'm willing to overlook the sharpening because of the formula and color. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    CeciliaLark | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 4

    no no

    way too pricey, and not all that wonderful, wouldnt repurchase again — 5 years, 9 months ago
    amy007 | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    No Way Nars

    This was way too expensive!! — 5 years, 9 months ago
    teffers8464 | 71 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great

    I always have one on me in my purse. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    Tyler1986 | 113 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Lip Liners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    It's good, but I'm still looking for the best.

    I've had these in several colors and the pigments are excellent. I feel they are drying though... but that's usually the case with anything that pigmented. I'm still in search of one that doesn't! — 5 years, 9 months ago
    neptunegirl | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend