Wen Fig Cleansing Conditioner Reviews

Back to Wen Fig Cleansing Conditioner»
Sort by:
  • 9

    very hydrating!

    this is a very nice hair cleanser. It doesn't weigh my hair down. There is a learning curve to using this product. This is a quality product. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    Venus_Envy | 81 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 1

    Awful

    This product changed the color of my hair to an orange tint. I had to pay over $100.00 to a salon to fix my color. It also leaves your hair extremely greasy even using as little as the top of a pin head. I hate this product and will never suggest or use again. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    GeeGeez | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 4 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love it!

    You have to use a lot but if you use it right your hair will feel like silk and shine, shine, shine! I have used this product for months and have never been happier with a product. I have recommended it to friends and they love it too! — 5 years ago
    bkhutz | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 24 Best Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    Ready for a bad hair day

    This product smelt great, but hair needs to look good too. This creamy concoction made my hair sticky and heavy. No matter how many times I rinsed I got the same results. And my hair didn't feel clean at all, but my scalp did tingle. Not worth the hefty price tag. — 5 years ago
    Foxijt | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    I never have seen my hair more wonderful in all ways!

    I have to admit, it was hard to get over the no suds and how much was enough to use and yet not wasting my $ using more then it takes for me. My hair responded immediately and only got better over the past 2 years I have used it. I sometimes add a little Tea Tree with the Fig (as suggestion from the creator) to get my scalp really treated well rounded. But I am a true Fig Cleansing Conditioner use...read morer - that's the best one for me with really dry hair. I don't have to wash my hair for a good 5-7 days after using my WEN so it really saves me time - oh and I don't have an easy to style hair cut. But my hair cut just works so much better with use of WEN. If I get a little bed head look during my non shampoo days - then I just dunk my hair under the sink or use a sprayer with water in it on the parts that are funky - and blow dry. I need next to no hair spray and that for me is HUGE as I was a major hair spray diva! I just hope I can afford to keep using this product - and so sad that it's so frigging hard to get hold of! I don't like to have to pay the shipping via QVC and since the owner went to Informercials via Gunthey Rinker, I cannot order direct from his salon anymore (requirement of GR - they don't like competition - and the GR line up you have to go through to get into their program is not the formula I need/use and not the group of products I use). So come on...dump how hard it is to get it - This belongs in Sephora and all the top on line cosmetic sites! That's my only complaint...we need easier access to this wonderful product! — 5 years ago
    skincarenut | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  9 of 9 people said helpful

  • 9

    Nothing Else Touches My Hair

    I haven't used shampoo for almost 2 yrs since I found Wen. I use the sloe and cumcumber blend because my hair is fine. It's so managable and my hair has shine and swing that it never had before. It's also a great travel product. You can use it as a body wash and preshave in the shower. The only reason I didn't give it a full 10 was because it's spendy. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    soulsister | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10 Worst Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    Not Worth The Money

    I was truly hoping I would like this and that it would keep my hair clean and shiny. Unfortunately, it did neither. I found my hair weighed down and dull (sort of what you would get if you used JUST any conditioner and no shampoo). I gave it a 2 rating for lushious smell and texture and size of bottle. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    evy021 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 5

    different for sure

    This is an expensive product for me even though it takes the place of shampoo and condition. I personally don't care for the scent. If you like suds this isn't for you. It's thick with an almost waxy feel. It does a nice job and I have very thick, wavy, color treated, below my shoulders hair. It didn't leave it feeling gunky. Is it worth the money?... I don't really know. I ordered it since i...read moret's sulfate free but I just saw at my local Walmart a new line by Loreal that is sulfate free. I think I will try that next. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    shutterbug13 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Greatest stuff since sliced bread. . .

    I love, love, love this stuff. I have very frizzy, partially curly, partially wavy hair that is very dry. I straighten it regularly with heated tools and have not been able to do so without a barrage of products. I used this product and all I had to do was apply, shower, rinse and dry/style. No other products. . . Final result: BEAUTIFUL, SHINY HAIR WITHOUT THE FRIZZ OR STIFFNESS. Fabulous, can't live without it. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    Thebright1 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 24 Best Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    awful

    this product smells terrible and doesn't cleanse or condition the hair properly. a distributor brought this to my salon for us to try and we ended up throwing it out. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    FabulousKate | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend