MAC Mineralize Skinfinish Natural Reviews

Back to MAC Mineralize Skinfinish Natural»
Sort by:
  • 10

    I am soooo in love!

    I use the MSF in light to set my foundation, in medium dark to contour. This stuff is amazing and I LOVE IT! I am soo happy that it's in the perm line. If it wasn't, I would cry. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    Chiara88 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    My favorite powder!

    Baked to perfection, this super silky fine powder leaves my skin looking velvety and smooth. Unlike other mineral powders, this doesn't leave a sheen on the skin--instead it imparts a creamy matte finish. It never looks cakey and doesn't ever change colors or end up streaky after hours of wear. This powder isn't heavy, but I do find I can wear less foundation, and a dusting of this powder will dis...read moreguise any lingering imperfections. For areas where I want extra coverage, like under the eyes or a blemish, I employ my trusty MAC 227 brush for concentrated application. If you decide to give this powder a try, be sure to get your shade matched first! These powders seem to run on the lighter side (for reference, I'm an NC20 and I use Medium). — 5 years, 7 months ago
    glossypink | 29 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    I LOVE IT!

    THIS IS LITERALLY GLOW IN A PACKAGE(GOT THE PHRASE FROM SCANDALOUSBEAUTY).. I LOVE IT.. IT GIVES ME A GLOW. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    curlyD | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mineral Makeup Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    I love MAC

    For the most part I cant use a lot of makeup because I tend to break out... But this stuff is awesome! great coverage, does not feel heavy, and makes my skin glow. Everyone on the mineral bandwagon (me included) should try it out. After three + years of Bare Minerals/ Bare Essentials, I am a convert! — 5 years, 7 months ago
    JerseyGirlD | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    I love the this!!

    I use this with the studio tech and you cannot tell i have powder on is makes my skin look so smooth its a noce satin finish, i just recently got my make up done at Mac and they used it on me with the studio sculpt and my face my skin looked Flawless and Natural. with that being said the MAC Mineralize Skinfinish/Natural with any type foundation Whether is a thick full coverage to a light coverage it gives it a great finish.. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    Sexyricanspice | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Love! Love! Love!

    Great coverage and it gives a natural, flawless finish. It's light weight and doesn't cause break outs. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    bacoconut | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Glow girl!

    A soft natural glow that's easy to get. I love the look of this using a kabuki brush over a liquid or cream foundation. It's just SO lovely! — 5 years, 8 months ago
    scandalousbeauty | 84 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Not trying anything else now!

    I never really used powder to set foundation, mostly to get rid of shine, because I didn't like that heavy, cakey feel. Too much face makeup looks like Halloween masks under fluorescent light and who wants to be like that? However, I found the MAC Mineralize foundation too dewy and one of the MAC ladies suggested this. She put it on me and my skin looked super smooth and flawless. Kind of like...read more someone photoshopped my face, only it's actually real. My face did feel a bit heavier, but the makeup itself still looked natural. The powder also reduces shine and makes the foundation more long-lasting too. Totally worth the $$$. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    xcandy_coatedx | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Excellent product...except I am allergic to it =(

    I love the coverage this product provides. I pick up some of it with my kabuki, add a bit of Fix+ Spray and then apply it. Wow, the finish is great, looks amazing, even though I have some dark spots on my face. Great as a powder foundation or finishing powder. But...wow, did I have terribly itchy skin as soon as I sweated a little. Maybe it is the bismuth, but omg did it broke me out. I almos...read moret cried, I loved loved loved how it makes my skin looks, so soft and healthy. So if you don't have problem with most of the ingredients in this product, like bismuth, you should try it. It's a little pricey but totally worth. Packaging is a standard one for MAC, typical compact powder foundation. I am giving it an 8 just for the allergic response of my skin to it. If MAC could come with a product like this that doesn't has bismuth, mica or talk, now that would be perfect. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    bedalyz | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 4 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mineral Makeup Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Can't live without this!

    I have used numerous different powders from different brands and this is the BEST!! It provides more coverage than regular powders so if I don't have time for foundation, I can apply this and feel comfortable leaving the house. They have only a few shades, but they work on everyone! I have used this product on numerous skin tones and it always matches perfectly. My clients even come back ot me and ask what powder I used so they can get it too. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    Itzastar | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend