MAC Mineralize Skinfinish Natural Reviews

Back to MAC Mineralize Skinfinish Natural»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Lovely natural look

    This skin finish powder sets my tinted moisturizer so well,gives my face has a nice glow ,which I love :) — 2 years, 7 months ago
    yetunde | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 2

    MAC skinfinish

    I was obsessed with MAC eye shadows so I stayed in the line a while for everything I got, including my foundation/powder. I got this exact one, mineralize, because all their others made my skin break out (and I have good skin). This one didn't make my skin break out at first, but after prolonged use my skin started reacting in between my brows/forehead area and on my cheeks. Weird. But besides tha...read moret, the coverage looked great the first five minutes, but after that I looked terrible all day. It wasn't until I switched to another foundation that I realized what it was like to have even toned skin (and other people saw a difference too =/ ). And again, my skin isn't bad and I don't need much coverage, so I was really disappointed here. — 2 years, 9 months ago
    setup4joy87 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    LOVE

    This powder is not at all cakey. It has wonderful coverage and great texture. it makes you matte without looking completely dull. good shade variations. If I wear it by it's self ts just nice, light, quick, coverag. Over a tinted moisturizer it appears like a light to medium coverage foundation. And worn on top of a medium coverage foundation it appears to be full coverage. All without looking dul...read morel or cakey. It doesn't settle into lines or wrinkles. It doesn't look like it is sitting on top of the skin either. It looks like your skin, only better. I think it would work for you regardless if your oily normal dry or combonation. I'm 13 with combo oily and it looks amazing. my favorite powder. I wear it everyday and my shade is light. If I go without it I feel naked. I also wear the medium dark one for countoring. It doesn't look orange or muddy. for the amouunt of money and LOADS of product (I''m not even half way through and I have used it everyday since July) I would most defenitley reccomend this to everybody in need of a good, matte but not dull, decent coverage, blendable, amazing foundation. Thanks for reading this long review! — 2 years, 9 months ago
    holly_hibdon | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Face Powders

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    A-mazing!!

    I have extremely oily skin, and I have tried virtually all makeup out there. I will never buy another powder again, this is amazing!! I primed with Smashbox photo finish primer, used a little of the MAC Blot powder over that, then used this on top of that and blended it in. Looked absolutely flawless!! I only had to touch up once and it still looked great. Did not break me out either. I shy away f...read morerom liquid foundations as they slide right off my face due to the oilyness. I am so so so happy that I can use this instead of foundation!! I am slowly but surely converting into a MAC girl!!! — 2 years, 9 months ago
    tlr1182 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  14 of 15 people said helpful

  • 8

    Good, but not Great

    This is is my go-to powder when I want to set a tinted moisturizer, or throw something in my bag for touch-ups later in the day. You must use a light hand with this, otherwise it can end up looking cakey. Otherwise it's great for covering up shine and adding a bit of color. Another thing I like is that it will last forever! — 2 years, 10 months ago
    LaSarah | 48 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    pretty good

    I have very oily skin and I like for my powder to combat my oily t zone. This product does fairly well, but at the end of my day I still have an oily t zone so I must reapply. It covers well and blends easily. — 2 years, 11 months ago
    missoconee | 64 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    GLOWY

    I LOVE THIS PRODUCT..I USUALY PUT MY PREP AND PRIME AND PUT THIS AND FIX PLUS AND MY FACE LOOKS FLAWLESS..I LOVE IT ESPECAILLY WHEN I'M IN A HURRY — 3 years, 1 month ago
    nati_noriega | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 7 people said helpful

  • 10

    Feels so light and natural

    This is probably the best mineral makeup I have ever tried. So easy to use and plus it comes in a compact finish. It makes it so much easier for traveling. I use this to set my foundation and love it so much. Not it gives me more coverage and colour, but it feels so light and it doesn't look or feel caked on. Must have! — 3 years, 1 month ago
    forevermakeup | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  9 of 10 people said helpful

  • 10

    favorite

    my HG face powder. I can use it alone on days that I don't feel like wearing much makeup at all, or I use it to set my mac face and body foundation. I love that it doesn't take away from the dewiness of my foundation, but it doesn't make me look dull either. Its perfect; never want to be without it — 3 years, 5 months ago
    sunkissedx0 | 63 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Face Powders

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Love it!

    I love this, it looks so natural provided you buff it in. It also has SPF in it which I definitely need. — 3 years, 6 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend