MAC Studio Fix Fluid SPF 15 Reviews

Back to MAC Studio Fix Fluid SPF 15»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Great Foundation if worked with

    I had always used drugstore foundations and my sister was like you need to get MAC already. So, I did. Lol. I went and got matched at Macy's. The color I got was maybe a shade too dark but it worked since I use a light setting powder. It is most definitely a full coverage foundation! Which, i actually love. A lot of people say it looks cakey and blah blah but it only looks like that if you apply i...read moret like that! When I use this foundation I like to lightly stipple it on then blend it in. Then I stipple on any areas I feel aren't covered enough. This gives me the best coverage but doesn't weigh down my face. I also like to use a matte face powder over because my skin tends to get oily especially around my t-zone. The price is somewhere around $25, not sure the exact amount.. Which I find not to be completely terrible for a high end product. I've spent up to $40, so far, on a foundation. Even my mom, who is sooo cheap, said that wasn't too bad. I think it all just depends on if this foundation works for you. If it doesn't then obviously don't waste your money. For my skin, it works! — 2 years, 4 months ago
    MandaaLinda11 | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 6

    Good but not great

    If this were a drugstore brand, I would let its shortcomings slide. But for a MAC product, I expected much more. The foundation doesn't cover much, but at the same time, appears and feels heavy even when I've only applied a light amount. It also does not last very long and even when primed and set, will wipe off. — 2 years, 7 months ago
    Kokome | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 3

    Disappointing

    I used this foundation and noticed that it would look great at the beginning of the day. However, a few hours later, my face would be ORANGE. I am pale, so the "I am wearing horrible foundation" look was obvious. Also, I have oily skin, and this foundation did not stay in place. I would not recommend this foundation to anyone. — 2 years, 7 months ago
    Secretblush13 | 32 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    the best!! :)

    i bought this foundation about a month ago and i really love it.. i tried a lot of foundations but this is the best of all ,, full coverage and lasts all day!! — 2 years, 10 months ago
    titaxxx | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    My One and Only.

    This is and will be my forever foundation. I started using it when I was 15 and recovering from some bad acne. It's never clogged my skin, and it can go on heavy without looking heavy and it can go on shear while still smoothing things out. — 3 years, 2 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    :)

    Use it daily. I go through bottle & bottles of this stuff! — 3 years, 4 months ago
    SpicyLatina | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    My favorite full-coverage, liquid foundation

    I have been trying out so many different liquid foundations over the last year, trying to find a full-coverage foundation that has a lot of staying power and wont leave my face a shiny, oily mess. I love the coverage the foundation provides and it has amazing staying power. I can work a 16-hour workday and by the time I get home, my foundation still looks as fresh as when I left for work in the mo...read morerning. I recommend purchasing the pump applicator in addition to the foundation. One pump of the foundation is all you need for one application. — 3 years, 4 months ago
    KathleenNeves | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  10 of 11 people said helpful

  • 10

    SPEECHLESS!

    This is hands down the best coverage that I have ever gotten from a makeup product. I have previously tried the Studio Scult type foundation and wasn't very pleased. It also gave my combination type skin a very cakey look. My skin like to pull red, so if you have a red toned skin, putting this yellow-based foundation on it will dull down the color of that. I also purchased one of the 190 foundatio...read moren brushes, and it worked wonders! I dont think ill ever buy a different foundation again! It makes me feel flawless, and I get soo many compliments :) THANK YOU MAKEUP GOD! (ha ha) — 3 years, 5 months ago
    Danibaby174 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 2

    No, no, no, no

    It's one of the worst foundations I've ever had. It's heavy on the skin and leaves it super-dry. I also didn't like the colour palette: I chose, with the consultant's help, the lightest colour for my skin, yet in all went orangey and dark on my face. So a big no-no for Studio Fix. — 3 years, 7 months ago
    salome_paz | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Its okay foundation

    The foundation is great it cover up everything like scars which is great but i hate the packaging there is no pump and foundation gets everywhere. I love the foundation its self for everyday but if you want i glow makeupforver is the way to go. — 3 years, 9 months ago
    yasmus91 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend