MAC Studio Fix Fluid SPF 15 Reviews

Back to MAC Studio Fix Fluid SPF 15»
Sort by:
  • 1

    Used this too long...

    I used this for years because I thought it was the only thing that would fulfill my full coverage needs. However it broke me out so bad. Feels very heavy and sometimes cakes if not careful. Estee lauder double wear is equavalent coverage better product. And no break outs — 3 years, 10 months ago
    Kavasque | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Full coverage.

    I have oily skin and light acne scarring/pitting. This foundation covers every blemish completely without settling 'into' the blemish. This foundation dries very quickly, so my advice is to apply sparingly (brush or fingers, not a sponge) in small sections and smooth them out as you go rather than slathering it all over your face, otherwise it could dry and be quite difficult to blend well. The sc...read moreent is not as pleasant as some of the other MAC products and I can feel that I am wearing makeup (ie it is not super lightweight). It does not oxidise on my skin nor do I need touch-ups during the day, though it does transfer to clothing a bit. — 3 years, 10 months ago
    belaq | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    love ittt

    the best choice i made when spending over $10 for a foundation :p haha! better than all my foundations for sure. i went to mac and asked a specialist whats best for me. i wanted the same color and my neck and something for oily skin with full coverage. and she presented this. this does all of the above that i mentioned. the color on me is amazing. the feeling is amazing. totally worth giving just a bit more money to have this! — 3 years, 11 months ago
    heyydori | 35 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    I love this

    So i am a model and a photographer and i recommend this to everybody, I naturally have pretty good skin with minimal blemishes and this is amazing for my skin and also my friends skin who has acne which it covers really well. I find MAC to be a little bit pricey but i bought a bottle of studio fix 5 months ago and i still have it so it is well worth the cost. This foundation will cover most scars ...read moreand acne and blemishes. I suggest going to a place which sells MAC to get your right color before ordering online as there is not much between colors. If using when being photographer apply a powder over the top to minimize any shine (if any) I will never buy a different foundation as long as this is available. Hope i have helped some of you make a decision on a truly fantastic product — 4 years, 2 months ago
    chloe_brooke | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    MAC studio fix fluid

    I absolutely adore this product! It is my all time favorite full coverage foundation. It gives such amazing coverage, but still feels light on the skin. They come in a lot of shades and I definitely recommend this product. — 4 years, 2 months ago
    alessandra_fonseca | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great Foundation if worked with

    I had always used drugstore foundations and my sister was like you need to get MAC already. So, I did. Lol. I went and got matched at Macy's. The color I got was maybe a shade too dark but it worked since I use a light setting powder. It is most definitely a full coverage foundation! Which, i actually love. A lot of people say it looks cakey and blah blah but it only looks like that if you apply i...read moret like that! When I use this foundation I like to lightly stipple it on then blend it in. Then I stipple on any areas I feel aren't covered enough. This gives me the best coverage but doesn't weigh down my face. I also like to use a matte face powder over because my skin tends to get oily especially around my t-zone. The price is somewhere around $25, not sure the exact amount.. Which I find not to be completely terrible for a high end product. I've spent up to $40, so far, on a foundation. Even my mom, who is sooo cheap, said that wasn't too bad. I think it all just depends on if this foundation works for you. If it doesn't then obviously don't waste your money. For my skin, it works! — 4 years, 2 months ago
    MandaaLinda11 | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 6

    Good but not great

    If this were a drugstore brand, I would let its shortcomings slide. But for a MAC product, I expected much more. The foundation doesn't cover much, but at the same time, appears and feels heavy even when I've only applied a light amount. It also does not last very long and even when primed and set, will wipe off. — 4 years, 5 months ago
    Kokome | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 3

    Disappointing

    I used this foundation and noticed that it would look great at the beginning of the day. However, a few hours later, my face would be ORANGE. I am pale, so the "I am wearing horrible foundation" look was obvious. Also, I have oily skin, and this foundation did not stay in place. I would not recommend this foundation to anyone. — 4 years, 5 months ago
    Secretblush13 | 32 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    the best!! :)

    i bought this foundation about a month ago and i really love it.. i tried a lot of foundations but this is the best of all ,, full coverage and lasts all day!! — 4 years, 8 months ago
    titaxxx | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    My One and Only.

    This is and will be my forever foundation. I started using it when I was 15 and recovering from some bad acne. It's never clogged my skin, and it can go on heavy without looking heavy and it can go on shear while still smoothing things out. — 5 years ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Makeup » Foundation » MAC Studio Fix Fluid SPF 15

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"