MAC Studio Fix Fluid SPF 15 Reviews

Back to MAC Studio Fix Fluid SPF 15»
Sort by:
  • 8

    MAC Studio Fix Fluid is worth it!

    This is a great foundation. What I love about MAC Cosmetics is that they have a vast color selection. For reference, I have slightly tanned and sensitve Asian skin with strong yellow undertones. MAC Studio Fix Fluid in NC37 is a perfect match for me. This foundation provides my skin the coverage it needs. You only need a pea-sized amount for excellent coverage. After one application, my skin...read more looks flawless and more even toned. For that flawless look, I recommend using a stippling brush for applying the foundation - It will eliminate cakiness and you will not pick up too much product. In the past, I have used MAC Studio Fix Foundation in powder form and it broke me out in whiteheads. Amazingly, this liquid version of the foundation did not break me out. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    fabulessbeauty | 66 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    My first and last foundation

    I was stuck between this and the Clinique superfit foundation and i'm glad i got this one. This is the first foundation i bought and it's gonna be my last one i buy. I used it on a really hot day and i was sweating alot and it didn't run of my face and i didn't even set it with a powder. Plus it gives great coverage — 5 years, 3 months ago
    AngiieluvsSeb | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    LOVE IT!!!

    My skin has always been dry, and peeled badly. With the finish on Studio Fix, my skin doesn't flake when i put on my foundation. It covers very evenly, and blends really well. I'll never use anything else! — 5 years, 3 months ago
    michnic | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    beautiful!

    I love this. I think if applied with a moisturizer underneath it is so easy to blend on, and you obviously need a powder to set it or, like any liquid foundation, it won't stay. But it just makes me look like it's my actual skin thats perfect and not like im wearing any makeup at all. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    smella | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 1

    Not for pale skin

    I am extremely pale and it is hard for me to find a foundation that matches my skin tone. I have used many different foundations and the lightest shade always left me orange. I thought that MAC would be different but, unfortunantly the lightest shade still left me orangey. Also there are many nasty chemicals in MAC makeup which were making me break out sevearly. I have now switched to Physicia...read morens Formula 100% organic mineral foundation. This is the only foundation i've found to match my skin tone. It is much better and cheaper. It gives me a more even finish then MAC ever did. The physicians formula concealer also covers better than MAC's ever did. Why pay so much? — 5 years, 4 months ago
    apenthy | 27 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Suits my needs

    This stuff works fine for me. It's pretty thick but I need it to cover my acne scars and it covers them, and also bumps, perfectly (except for when I get really dark scars). Two pumps is enough for the entire face and I use my MAC 187 brush for a flawless finish. I haven't had any problems with this as far as color change goes. I hate that it transfers, but I don't know of any foundation that doesn't. I'm satisfied with this foundation. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    libra1004 | 81 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    GOOD FOUNDATION FOR OILY SKIN!

    I have combination skin...oily around my T-zone and dry on my cheeks. I'm always concerned about a foundation's lasting power on my oily zones. I've used so many foundations and when I tried the Studio Fix Fluid in NC30, i fell in love! it gave me a matte finish for a couple of hours. i just reapply when need to. i've gotten all my SFF by swaps. oh one more note! I used to use a foundation brush, ...read morethe skunk brush, and now finally i'm using a sponge (i wet it first and then press it in a towel to get rid of all the water) i find that this way i get a nice finish, smooth and almost natural. I used to pack it on my face with a skunk brush because i have so many scars and blemishes. but with the spong it looks better. just stipple and when you are done cover your imperfections with a concealer. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    mamibg | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    I love it!

    I've always had a hard time finding a foundation that will match my color (I'm Asian) and doens't feel heavy or greasy. After having my makeup done by MAC, my skin looked flawless! I was told the key thing is to not use so much - less is more! Well worth the price. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    BleyNYC | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Good coverage

    Living in Houston, there's a ton of humidity... which means oily blotchy makeup after 2 hours of wear. I've tried many foundations and none really thrilled me. I went to mac where the sales consultant was VERY nice and helpful. At the end of the night (I wore from 4:30p to 12am) the foundation was still the same as when first applied. I have acne scars and coverage is better than any other foundation I've had. It also covers redness. So far so good :) — 5 years, 7 months ago
    Ms_FitBarbie | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Great coverage and it lasts!

    I found this is one of the better foundations for my skin. It goes on flawless (I do use a primer) and I like the fact that it has SPF. There are a ton of shades available so it's easy for me to go from winter to summer just with a little blending of my 2 basic shades. It doesn't make me break out either. The key is a good foundation brush and lighting though. It also lasts all day, so in my opinion it's another great product from MAC! — 5 years, 11 months ago
    OfTheGirl | 40 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend