MAC Studio Fix Fluid SPF 15 Reviews

Back to MAC Studio Fix Fluid SPF 15»
Sort by:
  • 8

    SHEER SKIN!

    I BOUGHT THIS FOUNDATION B/C I REALLY LIKED THE MAC ASSOCIATE HAD HER MAKEUP DONE AND I ASKED HER WHAT SHE USED AND SHE TOLD ME SHE USED THIS FOUNDATION, SO SHE MATCHED MY SKIN-TONE & I BOUGHT IT. THE REASON I LIKE THIS FOUNDATION IS B/C IT MAKES MY SKIN LOOK SHEER, IT FEELS LIKE I HAVE NOTHING ON, LASTS FOR A GOOD TIME B4 REAPPLYING, AND IT SEEMS LIKE IT FIXES UP MY BLEMISHES REALLY WELL. THE...read more REASON I DON'T LIKE THIS IS B/C IT IS NOT THE BEST FOUNDATION FOR THE PRICE, IT DOESN'T HAVE A PUMP, IT IS UNCOMFORTABLE TO CARRY AROUND WHICH I PREFER COMPACT FOR ALL MY NEEDS. OTHERWISE A GOOD FOUNDATION. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    dioraddict_25 | 48 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 6

    Decent product

    I like the product because it does offer good coverage and it works perfectly with my studio finish concealer. The only things that I really dislike about it is that it doesn't last very long even though I set it with MAC's MSF Natural and it leaves my skin feeling oilier. If I don't use a powder over it, my skin looks shiny and oily, which I really don't like. I started using Clinique's 3 Step to...read more control my oil because I have normal to oily skin and I noticed that the foundation didn't leave my skin looking as oily and shiny, but still, I'd just rather purchase another foundation...I'm just waiting to finish this one because I'm almost out anyway but Imma purchase another foundation once I run out. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    lilyylil | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 3

    Not for me

    I really didn't like this foundation. Let me start by saying that I wore this a lot during my senior year of college, I walked everywhere, I lived about 15-20 minutes from most of my classes, and the walk back was always uphill. I lived about 10-15 minutes from the main street where all the bars, restaurants, etc are, and again back uphill to go home. Suffice it to say I did quite a bit of walking...read more. This foundation always looked great when I put it on, but by the time I had walked down to class, my face was totally oily, and the foundation was breaking down, sliding around, getting darker, and looking generally unappealing. Additionally I'm pretty sure that this was breaking me out, or at least contributing to my probably stress driven break-outs. The reviews on this are very mixed, it really works for some people. My advice to you is to try for yourself, it really isn't that expensive compared to other high end brands, but better yet you can get samples of it at MAC Stores (I don't think counters have them?). Foundation is as the name suggests a pretty important part of makeup, so you really need to find one that works best for you. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    gmc42qed | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    NEVER AGAIN

    Will i buy macs foundations,every color i tried had an orange tint to it,it look blotchy within an hour and broke me out really bad i tried it for about three weeks and everyday i looked like crap regardless how i applied it — 6 years, 9 months ago
    britt151m | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 8

    MAC Studio Fix Fluid is worth it!

    This is a great foundation. What I love about MAC Cosmetics is that they have a vast color selection. For reference, I have slightly tanned and sensitve Asian skin with strong yellow undertones. MAC Studio Fix Fluid in NC37 is a perfect match for me. This foundation provides my skin the coverage it needs. You only need a pea-sized amount for excellent coverage. After one application, my skin...read more looks flawless and more even toned. For that flawless look, I recommend using a stippling brush for applying the foundation - It will eliminate cakiness and you will not pick up too much product. In the past, I have used MAC Studio Fix Foundation in powder form and it broke me out in whiteheads. Amazingly, this liquid version of the foundation did not break me out. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    fabulessbeauty | 66 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    My first and last foundation

    I was stuck between this and the Clinique superfit foundation and i'm glad i got this one. This is the first foundation i bought and it's gonna be my last one i buy. I used it on a really hot day and i was sweating alot and it didn't run of my face and i didn't even set it with a powder. Plus it gives great coverage — 6 years, 11 months ago
    AngiieluvsSeb | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    LOVE IT!!!

    My skin has always been dry, and peeled badly. With the finish on Studio Fix, my skin doesn't flake when i put on my foundation. It covers very evenly, and blends really well. I'll never use anything else! — 6 years, 11 months ago
    michnic | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    beautiful!

    I love this. I think if applied with a moisturizer underneath it is so easy to blend on, and you obviously need a powder to set it or, like any liquid foundation, it won't stay. But it just makes me look like it's my actual skin thats perfect and not like im wearing any makeup at all. — 6 years, 12 months ago
    smella | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 1

    Not for pale skin

    I am extremely pale and it is hard for me to find a foundation that matches my skin tone. I have used many different foundations and the lightest shade always left me orange. I thought that MAC would be different but, unfortunantly the lightest shade still left me orangey. Also there are many nasty chemicals in MAC makeup which were making me break out sevearly. I have now switched to Physicia...read morens Formula 100% organic mineral foundation. This is the only foundation i've found to match my skin tone. It is much better and cheaper. It gives me a more even finish then MAC ever did. The physicians formula concealer also covers better than MAC's ever did. Why pay so much? — 7 years ago
    apenthy | 27 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Suits my needs

    This stuff works fine for me. It's pretty thick but I need it to cover my acne scars and it covers them, and also bumps, perfectly (except for when I get really dark scars). Two pumps is enough for the entire face and I use my MAC 187 brush for a flawless finish. I haven't had any problems with this as far as color change goes. I hate that it transfers, but I don't know of any foundation that doesn't. I'm satisfied with this foundation. — 7 years, 1 month ago
    libra1004 | 81 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Makeup » Foundation » MAC Studio Fix Fluid SPF 15

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"