MAC Studio Fix Fluid SPF 15 Reviews

Back to MAC Studio Fix Fluid SPF 15»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Its okay foundation

    The foundation is great it cover up everything like scars which is great but i hate the packaging there is no pump and foundation gets everywhere. I love the foundation its self for everyday but if you want i glow makeupforver is the way to go. — 3 years, 11 months ago
    yasmus91 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    #1 Foundation

    I have tried different types of foundation to concel my acne/blemish skin and this one works the best. It gives my skin a flawless appearance and doesn't make me look like a barbie doo/mannequin. I don't end up too red either and it matches my skin tone perfectly. I also use the Studio Fix powder to set it off. — 3 years, 12 months ago
    miss_tijera | 51 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 8

    It's good, but the Pro is better

    I have acne scars all over my T Zone as well as extremely oily nose/forehead, and I think this product did a good job...until I tried the new Pro Longwear foundation MAC has. After I used this one again I felt like it didn't cover as much and I started to break out. — 4 years ago
    MissKari | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    If you have acne then this is a must!

    If there was such a thing as industrial strength makeup, I think this would be it LOL. I truly covers everything!!! So if your looking for a light airy feel then i don't even know why you would buy this and review it, but if your looking for heavy, acne or scar covering makeup then this will probably be your life saver! i use this when I want to look airbrush perfect. It does exactly what it says ...read moreit does, makes you looks studio fixed! It does have a heavy look if your on the pale side, but if your olive skin tone then MAC always matches just right. It does come off after 6-8 hours though unless you have a dry face then it will stay on all day. — 4 years, 5 months ago
    Samanda | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 4

    To say the least. I was disppointed.

    The product price (for just a bottle) was $ 32 dollars. Trusting MAC I bought it, I used it once and it was alright, it didn't really have a full coverage and it made my skin itch. Also I have dry skin around my nose and between my eyebrows and it was AWFUL, you could notice how dry it was and that was only the first time. The second time it did the same but it made my skin drier! I guess this is ...read morenot for dry skinned people (maybe for oily skin?). Anyways it was pricey, did not do what it claims, lasted a long time, and all in all it was just a ehh foundation. For ladies with dry skin DEFENETLY try Clinque Soft Finish Makeup Foundation. It is wonderful for my dry skin :] — 4 years, 7 months ago
    quietwriter0896 | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    Works for me

    I always look flawless when I put on this foundation, but after a couple hours I admit I have to blot for major oil control. My Boyfriend loves my face right after I use it, he calls my perfect skin bottle! ADVICE: Keep a lot of blotting sheets around. — 4 years, 8 months ago
    angel3aby | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    SHEER SKIN!

    I BOUGHT THIS FOUNDATION B/C I REALLY LIKED THE MAC ASSOCIATE HAD HER MAKEUP DONE AND I ASKED HER WHAT SHE USED AND SHE TOLD ME SHE USED THIS FOUNDATION, SO SHE MATCHED MY SKIN-TONE & I BOUGHT IT. THE REASON I LIKE THIS FOUNDATION IS B/C IT MAKES MY SKIN LOOK SHEER, IT FEELS LIKE I HAVE NOTHING ON, LASTS FOR A GOOD TIME B4 REAPPLYING, AND IT SEEMS LIKE IT FIXES UP MY BLEMISHES REALLY WELL. THE...read more REASON I DON'T LIKE THIS IS B/C IT IS NOT THE BEST FOUNDATION FOR THE PRICE, IT DOESN'T HAVE A PUMP, IT IS UNCOMFORTABLE TO CARRY AROUND WHICH I PREFER COMPACT FOR ALL MY NEEDS. OTHERWISE A GOOD FOUNDATION. — 4 years, 9 months ago
    dioraddict_25 | 48 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 6

    Decent product

    I like the product because it does offer good coverage and it works perfectly with my studio finish concealer. The only things that I really dislike about it is that it doesn't last very long even though I set it with MAC's MSF Natural and it leaves my skin feeling oilier. If I don't use a powder over it, my skin looks shiny and oily, which I really don't like. I started using Clinique's 3 Step to...read more control my oil because I have normal to oily skin and I noticed that the foundation didn't leave my skin looking as oily and shiny, but still, I'd just rather purchase another foundation...I'm just waiting to finish this one because I'm almost out anyway but Imma purchase another foundation once I run out. — 4 years, 10 months ago
    lilyylil | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 3

    Not for me

    I really didn't like this foundation. Let me start by saying that I wore this a lot during my senior year of college, I walked everywhere, I lived about 15-20 minutes from most of my classes, and the walk back was always uphill. I lived about 10-15 minutes from the main street where all the bars, restaurants, etc are, and again back uphill to go home. Suffice it to say I did quite a bit of walking...read more. This foundation always looked great when I put it on, but by the time I had walked down to class, my face was totally oily, and the foundation was breaking down, sliding around, getting darker, and looking generally unappealing. Additionally I'm pretty sure that this was breaking me out, or at least contributing to my probably stress driven break-outs. The reviews on this are very mixed, it really works for some people. My advice to you is to try for yourself, it really isn't that expensive compared to other high end brands, but better yet you can get samples of it at MAC Stores (I don't think counters have them?). Foundation is as the name suggests a pretty important part of makeup, so you really need to find one that works best for you. — 4 years, 10 months ago
    gmc42qed | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    NEVER AGAIN

    Will i buy macs foundations,every color i tried had an orange tint to it,it look blotchy within an hour and broke me out really bad i tried it for about three weeks and everyday i looked like crap regardless how i applied it — 5 years ago
    britt151m | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend