MAC Studio Fix Fluid SPF 15 Reviews

Back to MAC Studio Fix Fluid SPF 15»
Sort by:
  • 10

    My top foundation!!

    I love this foundation! I'm the shade NW30 and with other foundations I find myself having to touch up my powder around my t-zone multiple times a day even though I am not overly oily but with this foundation I only need to powder in the morning and only again if it is a really hot day!! The coverage is very buildable so I think it is great for everyday wear as well as for occasions. For people wi...read moreth extremely dry skin I would definitely recommend exfoliating and moisturising before hand. Overall this is my favourite foundation!!! — 1 year, 8 months ago
    victoriaaa | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7

    Great foundation!

    lightest shade is to dark so I can only use it when I have fake tanned. Very good coverage matte finish but horrid smell — 1 year, 8 months ago
    Hannah_McEvoy | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    my favorite

    i love love love this foundation. Ive been using it for about 1 year and havent found anything thats better for me. I think this foundation is great on dry skin and doesnt make you look cakey. — 1 year, 11 months ago
    jenni84 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    The best

    This is the best foundation I have used, I have oily skin and it lasts all day. Great coverage! — 1 year, 11 months ago
    pelizondo | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Looks amazing

    Never used a liquid foundation before and I tried Macs studio fix And loved it! It makes my face look smooth and flawless. Only problem is you do have to touch up once in a while if your skin is on the oily side. Besides that it looks great! — 1 year, 11 months ago
    lizzieg | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    Used this too long...

    I used this for years because I thought it was the only thing that would fulfill my full coverage needs. However it broke me out so bad. Feels very heavy and sometimes cakes if not careful. Estee lauder double wear is equavalent coverage better product. And no break outs — 1 year, 12 months ago
    Kavasque | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Full coverage.

    I have oily skin and light acne scarring/pitting. This foundation covers every blemish completely without settling 'into' the blemish. This foundation dries very quickly, so my advice is to apply sparingly (brush or fingers, not a sponge) in small sections and smooth them out as you go rather than slathering it all over your face, otherwise it could dry and be quite difficult to blend well. The sc...read moreent is not as pleasant as some of the other MAC products and I can feel that I am wearing makeup (ie it is not super lightweight). It does not oxidise on my skin nor do I need touch-ups during the day, though it does transfer to clothing a bit. — 2 years ago
    belaq | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    love ittt

    the best choice i made when spending over $10 for a foundation :p haha! better than all my foundations for sure. i went to mac and asked a specialist whats best for me. i wanted the same color and my neck and something for oily skin with full coverage. and she presented this. this does all of the above that i mentioned. the color on me is amazing. the feeling is amazing. totally worth giving just a bit more money to have this! — 2 years, 1 month ago
    heyydori | 35 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    I love this

    So i am a model and a photographer and i recommend this to everybody, I naturally have pretty good skin with minimal blemishes and this is amazing for my skin and also my friends skin who has acne which it covers really well. I find MAC to be a little bit pricey but i bought a bottle of studio fix 5 months ago and i still have it so it is well worth the cost. This foundation will cover most scars ...read moreand acne and blemishes. I suggest going to a place which sells MAC to get your right color before ordering online as there is not much between colors. If using when being photographer apply a powder over the top to minimize any shine (if any) I will never buy a different foundation as long as this is available. Hope i have helped some of you make a decision on a truly fantastic product — 2 years, 4 months ago
    chloe_brooke | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    MAC studio fix fluid

    I absolutely adore this product! It is my all time favorite full coverage foundation. It gives such amazing coverage, but still feels light on the skin. They come in a lot of shades and I definitely recommend this product. — 2 years, 4 months ago
    alessandra_fonseca | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend