MAC Prep + Prime Face Protect SPF 50 Reviews

Back to MAC Prep + Prime Face Protect SPF 50»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Prep and Prime

    I love MAC Prep and Prime, I have oily skin, this keeps my makeup in place all day!! — 3 years, 1 month ago
    odie | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 6

    Love it!!!!! Must try

    I have never wrote a review in my life but I had to. This stuff is great. I have VERY OILY skin which is also acne prone. I have tried at least 3 other primers and none if them compare to this. I stay in Alabama and my makeup last through this crazy heat. I accidentally fell asleep with my makeup on and I sleep wild. I woke up and it looked like I just put it on. No lie!! — 3 years, 2 months ago
    prettyLee1908 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great product

    I was a little skeptical at first about the idea of using makeup primer, but decided to give it a try, since my makeup had a tendency to fade after a few hours, and I didn't have the time at work to constantly retouch. I'm a believer now. This primer created a smooth surface that allowed my makeup to go on smoothly and stay on for hours and hours. I find I use less foundation now too. Love it! Th...read moree price point is a little high, but a little dot of it goes long way and the addition of the SPF is great. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    maddie6887 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Primers for Long-Lasting Eye Makeup

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Keeps your foundation in place!

    I like this primer because it contains SPF 50 which I need when I work out outdoors during my lunch breaks at work. It goes on smoothly and acts as a great moisturizer as well. The only downfall is that sometimes it leaves my face a little greasy to which I apply a smaller amount of foundation to balance it out. All-in-all this is a wonderful primer and I'd definitely purchase this again once I run out. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    MzSpectrum | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    nice matte finish

    love the spf and the finish, this is a great product and one of my staples. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    Venus_Envy | 81 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Will not be without this.

    I have been using this about two years now & I love it. I've been telling friends about it. I have oily skin & this product helps with shine, has spf, & helps my powders...go on extra smooth. I will not be without this little miracle in a tube! — 5 years, 7 months ago
    julesv | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

  • 9

    Made my face too dry

    I love the way my makeup stayed in place when using this. It did not budge all day. Unfortunately after a couple hours, my face felt dry especially around the mouth and chin areas. It isn't something that can't be remedied with moisturizer though so I just apply moisturizer first before applying this. I like the fact is has sun block in it but if not blended well, it leaves a sort of whitish c...read moreast on the face because of the zinc oxide it contains. The product goes on semi-sheer but dries to a matte finish. Great for women with oily skin. Length of wear is excellent, lasting all day and even into the night. For the price, I wish it came in a bigger container. This stuff is not cheap and if used everyday, it can run out very quick. — 6 years ago
    cheetah11 | 154 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love!!!

    Love the high sunscreen. I have super oily skin and this is the only sunscreen I've tried that doesn't feel greasy. I love that it is two products in one (sunscreen and primer)When i use this product it takes a long time for my nose to get shiny. It used to get shiny about 10 minutes after putting on foundation but not anymore!! Wish the bottle was bigger though!! — 6 years, 2 months ago
    kimmy1480 | 99 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Great sunblock for oiler skin

    This is the only primer/sun-block that works well with my skin. I have very oily skin. The prep and prime has dramatically reduced the shine on my face. And a little goes a long way. It is a great primer for Studio Fix and mineral foundations. My only gripe about this product is the packaging. I dislike it. It is hard to empty this container. You will need to cut into it to empty it. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    Spooka | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Primers for Long-Lasting Eye Makeup

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    LOVE the product, but not the size/price

    I have super sensitive skin that breaks out at the drop of a hat, and this is one high level sunscreen that won't break me out, doesn't feel heavy, and is undetectable under makeup. My one serious beef, however, is that it's pricy for the amount that you get. I've only been using the product for about 7 weeks, and I've already run out. For $27, it should be a bigger bottle or cost less. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    lschoenb | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 7 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend