MAC Prep + Prime Face Protect SPF 50 Reviews

Back to MAC Prep + Prime Face Protect SPF 50»
Sort by:
  • 10

    One of my favorites

    Love it. The fact that it has SPF it's definitely one of the reasons of why I'm in love with this product. During the summer I tend to have oily skin, so I use this product to prevent my skin to look too shiny. — 10 months, 4 weeks ago
    andremi | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Fantastic

    Worked very well for my very sensitive skin. — 1 year, 7 months ago
    WeddingPlanner | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Makeup Primers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Thee Best One YET!!!

    So, I've tried "others" but keep comin' back to Prep & Prime. I don't have OIL-SLICK if I wear certain foundations and even when I do not wear ANY. My skin is just very oily, always has been. So, if I do not wear a primer, IMO my face begins to look like a Umm.. milk chocolate MUD SLIDE ha Ha Ha after a couple hours. This keeps it at bay. I can't say I can go a whole 16 hours. But, I'm good for 9 ...read moreto 5. I may have to use rice paper mid-day if its really hot(or, if the heat is up really high). But, during cooler months, I don't have to. Nor, do I have to worry because this keeps me from lookin' like you can "drink" my face =))). I also LOVE the way it tends to illuminate my face. Not in a glittery sorta way, but like it has some kinda built in highlighter maybe? That's just a plus in my book — 1 year, 7 months ago
    blaqbeauty101 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Loved it before the formula changed :(

    This was my HG primer for my oily skin. The texture was perffect, the consistency was thick enough to spread without feeling greasy and it kept my oil in check all day and after a club night full of dancing!! I purchased it earlier this year around April and I saw major imprvement in my old acne scars and hyperpigmentation. So just recently I went to purchasse another one in August and it was wate...read morery and just not the same, it also left a white cast on my (NC50) face...the MAC rep told me it was reformulated an my heart sank because it was my HG primer after a long search :( — 1 year, 9 months ago
    iHeartLondie | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 6

    not so great

    this product did not protect me fro the sun. i was using lightening products and i got serious dark circles around my eyes and burns. i had to switch to a regular sunscreen like aveeno which also doubled as a primer and is dirt cheap. it also gives me a glow. i also found it hard to use on a regular sunblock so i had to opt for the regular non-suncreen primer. i'm a mac and clinique fanatic. — 1 year, 9 months ago
    kemi_ehuriah | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    love it for the sun protection

    I love that this is spf 50, which is kind of hard to find in a primer or moisturizer. I didn't see a difference in how well my makeup stayed on however. I also have to wear a heavy moisturizer underneath because it makes my skin very dry. Not sure if I'll buy this one again.... — 2 years, 2 months ago
    MrsFrosty226 | 51 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best one yet!

    I tried all kinds of primers, from MARS, Smashbox, Stila, Hourglass, Too Faced etc. but I find myself always coming back to this one. Is amazing for all types of skin…I have a tendency of being oily around the T zone and this Primer keeps the shine in place. I love the fact that has a high SPF since the FL weather requires good protection all year around. Is expensive but worth it — 2 years, 4 months ago
    AndreaFL | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 4 people said helpful

  • 7

    Will Do

    I like almost everything Mac Makes but this primer was just ok to me..I have very oily skin & this one seemed to break me out and it didnt last as long as others..smashbox works better for me — 2 years, 5 months ago
    IDJ1969 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Makeup Primers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    Do not purchase!

    I cannot believe I spent $30 on this! I wouldn't recommend this to anyone — 2 years, 7 months ago
    lloydle5 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 11 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend