MAC Liquidlast Liner Reviews

Back to MAC Liquidlast Liner»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Stays put but can create uneven lines...

    So I really DO love this eyeliner as I am a photographer and my eyes are constantly moving around the back of a camera and my make-up always wears off, especially since I sweat a LOT. I love the easy glide that a liquid eyeliner allows BUT, it dries fairly fast, so it can make for a few "oops" before you perfect the application. The brush is thin but too long, so i actually cut mine do...read morewn to almost half the original size to get more control when applying. The only other complaint I have is that I am 35 and I do have a little aging on my eyelids so this eyeliner can accentuate the fine wrinkles on the lid. If you create a super-fine line, it helps cut down on that. I LOVE the staying power, but I dislike the clumpiness the formula gets after about a month of everyday use. I really wish MAC would change the brush and thin the formula out and it would be perfection! — 4 years, 5 months ago
    ShellyBean74 | 34 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Fun Fun Fun

    I have four of these in sparkly colours. I love how intense they go on and how fast they dry. It stayed on me all day until I removed it with waterproof eye make up remover. It's a great look if you are looking for a fun flirty look. I rarely wear it to work but I do wear it out to dinner, I get compliments all the time, People want to know how I can get glitter to set so nicely on my eyes. Love i...read moret I want the whole range, but I cannot give it a perfect score as I don't like the brush it comes with, it's hard to control and you need to have a steady hand and really , focus otherwise things get messy — 4 years, 8 months ago
    Keytra | 41 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    semi-permanent

    this is the liquid liner of all liquid liners and i'd give it a full 10 stars if not for the horrible removal. it's a blessing and a curse really ,because that of course means it's got the most incredible wear. it will like other reviewers noted, stay on not only overnight, but for several days. I bought "Aqualine" an intense turquoise just before a month long vacation in Spain, and boy ...read morewas it great to leave it on and go swimming 2-3 times a day everyday. looked amazing with a tan too! the colors are great, they are really vibrant. however i haven't bought more because for daily use, the removal fight would be annoying. even with my eye makeup remover, i have to scrub with a q-tip and still there are specks left...as well as in my eyes. it is a gooey formula, but it's not as horrible to apply as others have noted. really a little goes a long way , so for the price and size it's great. i can't imagine using it on the whole eye as a shadow as others have suggested...that would be pure h*ll to remove! so bottom line, if you're a swimmer or sports enthusiast this is the liquid liner for you...if not well then at least get a really strong remover (5 minutes just to remove eye makeup is a major deterrent for me!) — 4 years, 11 months ago
    lissasioux | 44 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Long-Wear Eyeliners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    For eyeliner junkies only

    I swear I could put eyeliner on in my sleep. I love this liquid liner because you wake up with perfect liner (great for sleepovers *wink*) The bruch and consitancy are a little tricky at first but like everythe practice makes perfect. A must have if your serious about liner. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    Amanda2008 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    powerful stuff

    two words: LASTS FOREVER it tends to be a little gunky. i can definately see how this eyeliner would not be for everyone, but i love it. I don't know any longer lasting liquid eyeliner. it has a glossy finish though. if u dont like that, then this is not for you. — 5 years ago
    mkim12313 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Just OK

    I really love the colors but not a big fan of the formula. You really have to work with them to get the desired results. They are a little thick and doesn't go on as smooth as I would like them to. I have about 5 because the colors are gorgeous. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    libra1004 | 81 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great product

    this is a fantastic product. I take the Classic Cream and I use it on my upper lid and smudge it up on my lid. Lasts all day. I intend on buying some other colors to experiment with. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    3rdtimesacharm | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Longlasting but unforgiving

    This liner can't be beat in terms of staying power. This is the kind of liner you can go to bed with and wake up the next morning with it still being completely in place. It can stay on for days, and sometimes can take quite a bit of work to get off. It also comes in some pretty awesome colors that are vibrant and have fun finishes. However, the learning curve for these can be a bit steep. Li...read morequid liner is an application challenge for a lot of people and this liner is no exception. If anything I find it even harder to work with as its fast-setting budge proof formula makes fixing goofs an arduous task. I've also found that it's really tough to apply it to the lower lashline as it likes to get on the lower lashes and stick them together. I haven't found a way to make it work down there which is a shame, as it's under my eye that I need such a long-wearing liner the most. The liner on top stays put no matter what I use, but my lower lashline can often turn even the best gel liners into a mess by the afternoon. That's very aggravating. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    shriekingviolet | 77 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    Crappy consistency and brush

    This liner definitely lasts until you take it off, but it has one of the worst brushes I've ever encountered. I'm a liquid liner junkie, and yet with this brush even I can't apply it nicely. Part of the problem is that liner is too thick and goopy. If it had a thinner consistency and a better brush, it would be a fantastic product. In the meantime, I definitely won't buy it again. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    Squarah | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Long-Wear Eyeliners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Its okay.

    Its VERY hard to put on at first, but if you practice a lot you'll get used to putting it on and it does last for a long time. I can wear it all day even in the pool and it'll still last. Just gotta take some patience for learning how to apply it. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    tlenguyen24 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend