MAC Zoom Fast Black Lash Mascara Reviews

Back to MAC Zoom Fast Black Lash Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 7

    How should I put this.....

    I have a love-hate relationship with this mascara so I'm going to break it down to pros and cons. First the pros: it makes my already long lashes even longer. No kidding, it actually adds length. The black color is a good black. Maybe not "the" blackest of all mascaras in the market but it's pretty up there. Upon application, my hazel eyes instantly stand out and seem much lighter ...read morethan it really is. The cons: Although this mascara gives length, it tends to group my lashes into sections giving it the spider legs look I hate so much. My lashes are already thick to begin with but when I have this on, it actually ends up looking thinner because of the grouping that happens to it. I would prefer for a mascara to have better separation of lashes but this doesn't accomplish that in the least bit, no matter how little amount I apply. Additionally, it tends to clump if there is too much product on the wand. It's also pretty heavy and tends to straighten out the curl in my lashes. I hesitate to wear this during day time because it can look dramatic but not necessarily in a good way. I much prefer MAC's Pro Lash during daytime because of its lighter and non clumping consistency so the Zoom Lash has taken a backseat to it. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    cheetah11 | 154 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  19 of 20 people said helpful

  • 1

    ew.

    i hate this mascara. i love mac. but hate this, i prefer the plush lash. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    bloggingbeauty | 158 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    Not so much...

    After trying Mac's Dazzle Lash and being disappointed by how easily it smudged, I returned it to try again. The Mac artist recommended Zoom Lash... and once again I was disappointed. It clumps like crazy, smudges like mad, and is WAY too much work for mascara! I have to wipe off the brush on a tissue, apply carefully, then comb through my lashes several times once they dry to look presentable, ...read moreand it STILL smudges. I love so many other Mac products (like Paintpot and Fluidline) but I am forever D-O-N-E with their mascaras! — 5 years, 11 months ago
    eskimolinds | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    stays

    stays fresh and clump proof . long lasting over two months. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    merri10 | 145 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 6

    Smudge!

    This Mascara Smudges really bad, unless you live were it is constantly cold and there is no humidity or sun shining on you then you will be great! I did notice when i first put it on it lifted my eyelashes perfectly but after an hour of wear they were down again. This mascara doesn't dry out quickly and it can clump if you pump your brush in the tube to get more... DON'T DO THAT WITH ANY MASCARA I...read moreT CLUMPS AND DRIES THEM OUT! The packaging is really good and i guess it didn't live quiet to its standrads it does add volume and length which is a plus, i would recommend this product if you live in a cooler region. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    A24NuCCA | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    I have used this since the day it came out!

    This is my all time favorite mascara! It makes my eyes POP! Anytime I do anyone's makeup they always want to know what I used on them! I tell everyone about it! It is worth every penny! Speaking of pennies, this mascara doesn't break the bank like some of the other prodcuts out there! — 5 years, 11 months ago
    Aftermarch78 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 6

    Just okay

    MAC Zoom Lash definitely provides volume, but the brush is very think and causes clumps with any more than one coat. Not my favorite MAC product. — 5 years, 12 months ago
    elleryindigo | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    My first MAC mascara!

    Zoom Lash is my first MAC Mascara and paired with my HG mascara primer (Shiseido The Makeup Base or Majolica Majorca Mascara Base), it does everything I want a mascara to do! I like it! I was approached by a couple of my co-workers and asked what mascara I was wearing! This was the first time that ever happened! — 6 years ago
    i3luemonkey | 121 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    The Best Ever.

    This is my favorite mascara of all-time. My eyelashes are fairly short and this mascara makes them look like I am wearing fake eyelashes - incredibly long and full! I didn't experience any clumping and it didn't wear off during the day. AMAZING! — 6 years ago
    Ivy | 29 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    Not recommended

    This mascara is very sticky. My lashes stick together and it is a pain the get them apart. Too messy. In it's defense I have very long lashes, but I still don't think it's a good mascara. I just tried the Colassal by maybeline and loved it- best $8 I ever spent. — 6 years ago
    Kitzer | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Makeup » Mascara » MAC Zoom Fast Black Lash Mascara

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend