MAC Paint Pot Reviews

Back to MAC Paint Pot»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Love it!!

    These are great just like the MAC paints that come in the tubes. The colors are brilliant and they stay on all day. These go on so easy and evenly and keep powder shadows clinging on all day!!! — 6 years, 10 months ago
    stepberg | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    I love these!

    I just bought some last week and they are fantastic! I use them as a base, but can also be worn alone! They stay all day and help my eyeshadow stay all day long. It never creases! I must say it is worth the money! — 6 years, 10 months ago
    princesa4106 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 10

    Artifact, Indianwood, and Delft

    These. Are. GORGEOUS. The pigment in these is amazing and they work really well as bases, making any complementing eye shadow pop and prevent it from creasing. Indianwood's (a deep, shiny gold) my favourite to use as a base or on its own, but Artifact (a rich burgundy-red) and Delft (a shimmery dark blue) are nice to use as liners. — 6 years, 11 months ago
    miixed_d0e | 30 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 7 Worst Eyeshadows

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    you say pa-tay-to, i say pa-tah-to

    I bought three of these after trying them on my hand in the store and instantly being sold on their pigment and staying power.... however when I returned home to experiment with the magic on my eyelids I was rather disappointed. They were a bit like permanent marker in that, once I touched even a spot of color to my eye it did not budge, not to smudge not to erase... nothing. One small mistake and...read more I was forced to wash all of my eye makeup off and start again... way too time consuming for my morning routine. I also found that they ended up making my eyelids look a little too crepey for my tastes. I ended up taking them all back... My best friend, however, loves them and wears them everyday... to each her own. — 6 years, 11 months ago
    ChristineMarie | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  8 of 9 people said helpful

  • 9

    DO believe the hype.

    I bought two of these last month and love them. I originally got one (Rubinesque) primarily as a primer b/c I needed something to go under my MMU shadows. I loved it so much when I went back the next day, I got Groundwork for everyday use. Rubinesque is gorgeous but more of an evening thing for me. Groundwork is the perfect "bare canvas" for me to work off of since I am of a browner...read more complexion. My ONLY qualm with these is the packaging. Glass jars with very fragile tops. I actually went back that second day to get a replacement cap for my 1st pot because when I opened the box it was already broken. I looked on the display and saw a few of them had broken caps. Gotta be extra careful with these. — 6 years, 11 months ago
    danlaw | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 7 people said helpful

  • 10

    Painterly is fabulous

    This is my very favorite eye shadow. I'm a fan of the rich lip/muted eye makeup look. I adore Painterly, and wear it almost every day, paired with a good mascara, to give me a neutral eye. For a richer look, Painterly looks fabulous with a black or plum eyeliner. This product lasts all day with minimal creasing; on days that I get a slight crease in the afternoon, a light smudge with my fingertip ...read moreresets it, good as new. I don't have to use any eye primer with this product. The finish is mostly matte, with a tiny bit of shimmer. I certainly hope MAC intends to keep this product around. It's worth every penny. — 6 years, 11 months ago
    winter | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 7 people said helpful

  • 10

    This is probably the best product that Mac offers

    I really like the paint pot in "Painterly". The paint pot works as a great base for the powder shadows or on their own. This product lasts all day and doesn't crease. I'd used the prep and prime for eyes and liked it, but found that it creased by noon. This is truly a great product and I would highly recommend it. — 6 years, 11 months ago
    magscole | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 10

    Stay Put All Day Eyeshadow

    This is by far one of the best eyeshadows out on the market. It comes in a variety of colors and really does last all day. It never creases and you don't ever need to reapply. You can easily apply it using your fingers or a brush. — 6 years, 11 months ago
    shopaholic82 | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 9

    The eyeshadow that stays put!

    This is such a great invention! This eyeshadow stays on even oily skin. You can put their powder eyeshadow on top for a more intense look. The colors are great! — 6 years, 11 months ago
    Charly | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 7 Worst Eyeshadows

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Fantastic value

    You can get a lot out of this little pot! You only need a little bit, it goes a long way. The colors are so versatile that many can be used as an all over color if you are a makeup minimalist. And they last all day without creasing. I love this and I want one in every color! — 7 years ago
    LaFashionista27 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend