MAC Paint Pot Reviews

Back to MAC Paint Pot»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Awesome

    It is very easy to put on as an all over color or base. Easier and goes on creamier if you dab your brush with a moisturizer. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    Rubyz22 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great for lining

    Paint Pots are perfect for people who have trouble with their eye makeup smudging or creasing. Use an angled brush to apply as eyeliner (leave stark or smudge) or use fingertips to blend as eyeshadow. A little goes a long way. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    DGatUAB | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 9

    This is amazing!

    I just recenlty purchased a paint pot in Bare Study. I use it as a base for my eyeshadow as well as a brow bone highlighter. I love the creaminess and how easy it is to apply. The color stays all day and has a great shimmer. I will deffinately be back to purchase more of these! — 6 years, 8 months ago
    rae4osu | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Eye Shadows

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Mac is great

    I love this paint pot. It is easier for me to use and stays on longer. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    msmarcie | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    An artistic experience

    These highly blendable and rich in color paint pots are excellent for creating dramatic eyes. They are not for the faint at heart, however, some shades may allow for a quick sweep of color. And yes, eventually after a good 8 hour night they will get somewhat creasy but one quick fingertip over the lids brings the colors right back to looking fresh. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    RoxieB | 36 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 6

    mixed feelings

    I love M.A.C, and i like this product, but sometimes it gets really crease-y. Usually though, it works great as a liner or an eye color. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    puresilver | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    Constructionvist and artifact

    I love these - they are great alone or awesome as a base for eyeshadow or pigmets. They wear all day and very rarely crease. A little product goes a long way - I can't wait to get more colors. Constructionvist is a bronzy brown and artifact a pinkish burgundy. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    Torias22 | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    Rubenesque = HG

    These paint pots are an absolute dream! They are creamy, but not cakey, they stay put, but you still have some play time, and they are great for a base! In particular Rubenesque is my favorite, it's that gold-pink which makes a great shimmery peach. It is a color suitable for all eye colors and great alone or with other shadows. I totally reccomend it! — 6 years, 9 months ago
    venus_nouveau | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 7 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great as eyeshadow bases!

    MAC Paint Pots work as great eyeshadow bases. The key to them is to apply in light layers. You do not need much of the product to get the desired effect. I find using a fingertip is the best way to get a little bit of product on your eye lids. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    KimSwim | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Eye Shadows

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Best New Thing in Eyes

    Love this stuff! It works fantastic as a base. Really pumps up the vibrancy of eyeshadow and keeps it on all day long. And they can easily be worn by themselves. This is my favorite MAC product. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    Evy_Aluveaux | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend