MAC Paint Pot Reviews

Back to MAC Paint Pot»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Great product

    I was a little unsure about this product at first, but it truly is amazing. It helped my eye shadow stay put all night and didn't crease at all. Plus, it added a little bit of shimmer without over doing the metallic look. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    Jenn_13 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Beautiful smooth

    smooth and silky - wow — 6 years, 3 months ago
    Staceyperrodin | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great base or shadow

    I have this in Bare Study and in Delft. I often wear Bare Study alone, or as a base for eye shadow and it really helps it stay for hours. I love using delft lightly as an eyeshadow, or as an eyeliner. On my normal skin, it lasts all day. I like the packaging and think it's a great product. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    xyriel | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 7 Worst Eyeshadows

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    Alright

    I actually returned mine, because it creased and didn't go on smoothly. The colors are beautiful in the pot, but once on the eyelid, it doesn't look nice. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    natalierb | 159 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 6

    intense color

    this stuff is really intense. It lasts, but as my eye makeup tends to run, I have to go light on this. great colors. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    taresa | 28 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love it

    I'm always reluctant to try any kind of eye color that isn't a powder, because I never have luck with creams; they always crease and disappear on me. However, being the MAC fan that I am, I finally caved and bought Cash Flow from the Fafi collection. I am now HOOKED on paint pots! The finish, feel, color, and consistency are perfect! No creasing, and it lasts all day. I am now a diehard fan! — 6 years, 4 months ago
    MakeupHag | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 4

    Mediocre.

    This product doesn't do much for me. I get much better results with eyeshadow and I don't find that this stays on well enough on its own. I need to use a base on my eyelids (which tend to be oily) and then apply this product. That being said, it is handy to travel with if you don't need long lasting make-up and want to avoid bringing whole palettes of powder eyeshadow. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    mllemx | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 6 people said helpful

  • 9

    Sweet

    I use the color "Painterly" as an eyeshadow base, and it helps my shadows stay on all day. I hope to acquire more of these in the future. One caveat: if you are using it as a base, go ahead to do one eye at a time, and put on your shadow before this dries. Otherwise, it doesn't serve the purpose a base would. I think these are really cool products! — 6 years, 5 months ago
    Jennasings | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 10

    amazing

    The sales lady talked me into buying this and I am so glad. No creases at the end of the day! I have an irradescenty gold colored one and it looks great alone or layered with other shadows. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    Shelly4881 | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 7 Worst Eyeshadows

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Disappointed

    I think I'm the only one in the world who was disappointed by these! My skin is oily and my shadows tend to crease so use Paints on a daily basis, either as a base for shadow or by themselves. I thought that I would be able to use Paint Pots the same way. Much to my dismay, my shadow creased horribly! And it wasn't even a shimmer Pot, it was matte from the McQueen collection! So now I have to use paint as a base, then a paint pot, then my shadow, an extra step I didn't really need! — 6 years, 6 months ago
    RachelLeigh | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  8 of 9 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend