MAC 187 Duo Fibre Brush Reviews

Back to MAC 187 Duo Fibre Brush»
Sort by:
  • 10

    AWESOME brush!

    You can apply your foundation, contour, apply blush and bronzer using this brush. Must have! — 5 years, 2 months ago
    sdgirl79 | 27 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    my love!

    i love this brush! i use it for foundation, and it works amazing!!! — 5 years, 2 months ago
    bloggingbeauty | 158 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    I have two

    Ok so we all know this is a cult fave. I ended up with two of these and I am not even a MA. I like it for liquid foundation. ButI guess Im still a bit old school in that I like my 150 even more — 5 years, 2 months ago
    DoDe | 52 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7 Makeup Brushes You Actually Need

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Buy this brush, buy it now.

    This brush gives your foundation the perfect airbrushed finish. It picks up a lot of product and distributes it evenly on your face. I have had absolutely no problems with shedding. This brush is expensive, but you will not be satisfied with a less expensive substitute. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    Diamonddoll1008 | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    face

    one of the brushes i buy — 5 years, 2 months ago
    babibing | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    LOVE THIS BRUSH FOR IT'S FLAWLESS FOUNDATION APPLICATION

    I really like the quality of this brush. People who raved about this brush were not kidding. I think that this is a great brush to apply liquid foundation because the brush is soft and dense so it allows for a smoother application. The finished foundation look with the assistance of this brush is smooth and flawless. So far, all it's imitator brushes (think similar brush from Sephora, Ulta, Coasta...read morel Scents and countless other brand) have not created quality brush equal to this one. However, the Sonia Kashuk highlighter would be a great option for those indviduals who don't feel like dishing out $42 for this brush. All in all, I love this brush. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    panhiax2010 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Amazing face brush

    I love this brush for applying foundation (cream and/or liquids). Also good for powder products but I hardly ever use the brush for powders. It gives smooth, flawless application and buffs the foundation into the skin. It's a really soft brush and easy to handle. Note:The 187SE and the normal 187 is different in that one is hand made and the other is machine made and more of a value brush. I h...read moread the Special Edition brush that came in the holiday brush sets and I found that brush to be harder and the little black hairs shed sometimes but it got the job done. So I ended up buying the regular brush and its so soft and works wonderfully. A+ — 5 years, 1 month ago
    libra1004 | 81 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    natural

    this brush is awesome for foundation application, for an airbrushed look or natural look when appying blush , or even bronzer — 5 years, 3 months ago
    maidir | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    love it

    this is a wonderful brush for foundation, but it also works for cream blush as well - just be sure to wash it between uses so you don't end up with a pink face! :) — 5 years, 3 months ago
    mturvey | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7 Makeup Brushes You Actually Need

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Couldn't live without!

    I've had one of these for 5 years now and it's still my favorite for applying bronzer, highlighters, face powder and too-bright blushes. The build of the brush helps to apply your makeup sheerly and evenly giving you an airbrushed look. I've even had a MA apply liquid foundation on me using this and the results were spectacular. Much better than if a sponge or traditional foundation brush were ...read moreused. I haven't tried that at home as I use mine daily for my mineralized skinfinishes or beauty powders and I don't have the time to washy and dry it in the morning so I can use the same brush for both, but I'm sorely tempted to buy a second one of these for foundation use and likely will at some point. The high price is worth it too. I've had the same brush for years, have used it every day, and it's held up extremely well. The quality of this brush is also head and shoulders above its cheaper competitors. I haven't found a skunk brush anywhere that comes close to MAC's in terms of bristle density, softness and durability. This brush is an investment to be sure, but a worthwhile one. I wouldn't waste my money on any of its imitators! — 5 years, 3 months ago
    shriekingviolet | 77 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend