MAC 187 Duo Fibre Brush Reviews

Back to MAC 187 Duo Fibre Brush»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Couldn't live without!

    I've had one of these for 5 years now and it's still my favorite for applying bronzer, highlighters, face powder and too-bright blushes. The build of the brush helps to apply your makeup sheerly and evenly giving you an airbrushed look. I've even had a MA apply liquid foundation on me using this and the results were spectacular. Much better than if a sponge or traditional foundation brush were ...read moreused. I haven't tried that at home as I use mine daily for my mineralized skinfinishes or beauty powders and I don't have the time to washy and dry it in the morning so I can use the same brush for both, but I'm sorely tempted to buy a second one of these for foundation use and likely will at some point. The high price is worth it too. I've had the same brush for years, have used it every day, and it's held up extremely well. The quality of this brush is also head and shoulders above its cheaper competitors. I haven't found a skunk brush anywhere that comes close to MAC's in terms of bristle density, softness and durability. This brush is an investment to be sure, but a worthwhile one. I wouldn't waste my money on any of its imitators! — 6 years, 4 months ago
    shriekingviolet | 77 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Only the best

    When you want perfect skin and beauty only use the best of the best . I love MAC products that is all I use. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    katmikus | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    The Best For Foundation & Cream Blush

    I use this brush for all of my foundation applications, from liquid to creams. It is also a must for applying cream blush. Blends eveything so well you look air brushed. Just rmeber to wash it with brush cleaner before switching colors. I should buy another one. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    gypsytejas | 78 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Makeup Tools

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Many Uses!

    This brush is so versatile that it can be used for liquid foundation applications, loose powder or minerals, blush or all over applications. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    JopanB | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Favorite Brush for Foundation

    You wouldn't think it, but this brush is the best for applying liquid foundation. I though it was a weird concept myself until I tried it. Your skin will look airbrushed. I agree with another poster that this brush far surpasses the Mac 190 foundation brush. I have that brush too and it now sits unloved in my drawer. The brush is spendy but the quality is so worth it. — 7 years ago
    kitcat007 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love this brush

    I use this brush to apply my foundation. I dab my foundation on my face and use the 187 to blend it in. It gives me a flawless, airbrushed look. It is a great multi purpose brush. — 7 years, 3 months ago
    natalierb | 159 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love...it..

    For those who are looking out for a perfect foundation brush..This is it!!I use it to apply my liquid foundation and it creates an absolute air-brushed look.A little expensive-but a definately worth for the splurge.. — 7 years, 4 months ago
    Syna | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    I LOVE this brush!

    I absolutely love this brush! I use this for applying my liquid foundation and it makes my skin look airbrushed! It feel so soft. I have not tried this brush for applying blush but I'm sure it would do a great job. — 7 years, 4 months ago
    hkang16 | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    great brush

    this is a GREAT brush. i have the short handle one from the holiday collection. it does a great job. it allows me to apply my foundation evenly and it picks up just the right amount of powder! it will be the next full size brush i purchase from mac! — 7 years, 5 months ago
    iHEARTorange | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Makeup Tools

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Goodbye sponges and applying with fingers!

    Even the flat paddle foundation brush (like MAC 190) can't compare to this brush. There is no better, easier way to apply liquid foundation and get a fabulous finish. I have 3 of these! (1 short handled version for travel, 1 for liquid and 1 for powder) Liquid - no streaking, light finish that you can build if you want, perfect texture - almost a diffused effect Powder - gives a nice, light ...read morefinish. This is great for blush, especially blushes that are highly pigmented and need a light touch. An expensive brush at $42 US, but so, so worth the price. — 7 years, 5 months ago
    onepinktee | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 7 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Makeup » Makeup Tools » MAC 187 Duo Fibre Brush

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"