Dermalogica Daily Microfoliant Reviews

Back to Dermalogica Daily Microfoliant»
Sort by:
  • 10

    perfect!

    this is so gentle you really can use it daily. it is not shredding your skin. in fact is is so gentle i use in on my eye area with zero problems. that is t hard area to exfoliate but for me, it tends to get dry. this is the perfect remedy. the scent is sort of lemony. get it!!! — 6 years, 7 months ago
    butterbean | 35 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    wow

    This is an amazing product. my skin feels so smooth after just one use. I only use the product 2 times per week and the results are wonderful. My skin is very sensitive and this is not irritating to it at all. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    travel4fun1 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    I found the plant extracts to be irritating

    I love that this product is the most gentle (in terms of abrasiveness) physical exfoliant I've ever used on my sensitive skin. It leaves my skin smooth without being overly harsh--except for all the plant extracts, some of which irritate both my nasal allergies and my skin. If I could find a similar product without the plant extracts, I would consider purchasing, but I won't buy this product again...read more. Ingredients: Microcrystalline Cellulose, Talc, Sodium Cocoyl Isethionate, Disodium Lauryl Sulfosuccinate, Sodium Lauroyl Glutamate, Colloidal Oatmeal, Rice Bran, Rice Starch, PCA, Allyl Methacrylates Crosspolymer, Hydrolyzed Wheat Protein, Limonene, Methylparaben, Titanium Dioxide, Allantoin, Salicylic Acid, Grapefruit Peel Oil, Papain, Ginkgo Biloba Leaf Extract, Camellia Sinensis Leaf Extract, Licorice Root Extract, Cyclodextrin, Melaleuca, Tea Tree Leaf Oil. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    zernelle | 130 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Products for Oily Skin

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Glowing

    Since using microfoliant my skin has been less flaky and has more of a glow. This product smells good and is easy to use. Makes my face feel refreshed. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    JoyBow | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best exfoliator I've used for sensitive skin

    I'm in the middle of pregnancy and my skin was out of control. I tried several products but they couldn't get rid of the little bumps that appeared all over my face. This made my skin super smooth after only one use and seemed to calm it as well. I alternate this with the Dermal Clay Cleanser and that system has worked very well for me. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    marly71 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Mild and effective

    Great product, especially for my combination, sensitive and acne-prone skin. The product is not harsh and doesn't make my skin red unlike other mechanical exfoliants I've used. It gets rid of the dry patches that I sometimes get from using prescription retinoids and makes my skin glow after using. Took one star off for the exorbitant price. However, will repurchase. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    jasamie | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 20 Best Drugstore Beauty Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Concentrated, mild, but effective

    The fine powdery consistency of Dermalogica Daily Microfoliant means the ingredients stay potent and active until moistened. That said, keeping moisture out of the container in the shower is a must. The cleansing grains of the microfoliant, if used daily as directed, keep my skin smooth, clarified, with a great reduction in bumps and blackheads. I find the most cost-effective is to buy the prof...read moreessional 6oz size of the container, and to fill a smaller jar with small amounts for the shower. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    feiacrianca | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 6 people said helpful

  • 6

    Mixed Feelings

    I tried this because it won the Instyle Best Beauty Buy award and my asthetician recommended it. I use it daily and find that it helps boost my cleanser but as a exfoiliating scrub it's effectiveness is limited. If you're expecting drastic results from using this you will be disappointed. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    Lodaro | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Incorrect product usage!

    THIS PRODUCT IS NOT A SCRUB AND IS NOT A MECHANICAL EXFOLIANT!! IT IS BEING USED INCORRECTLY!! Microfoliant is an enzyme exfoliant, which is a CHEMICAL exfoliant. It is a powder, but should be mixed with enough water to turn it into a lightweight foam. If you're using it and feel the granules "scrubbing", you're using it incorrectly. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    Ashley18 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Products for Oily Skin

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    worth every penny

    I have aging oily sensitive skin and i use this everyday without any irritation. it has made my skin noticeably smoother, brighter and made my pores less noticeable. it has even made some of my darker spots less noticeable. worth every penny! — 6 years, 8 months ago
    PamZ614 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend