Bobbi Brown Long-Wear Gel Eyeliner Reviews

Back to Bobbi Brown Long-Wear Gel Eyeliner»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Fabulous Liner

    I've tested out so many different eyeliners, and for some reason I always default back to this. In combination with the brobbi brown precise liner brush, this product provides a great seamless line and goes on smoothly. I also like how versatile this liner is--you can make it subtle for a day look or make a thicker line for a more dramatic look. I also have trouble with eyeliner sliding off my ...read moreeyes halfway through the day, but this baby stays in place and isn't too hard to remove at the end of the day either (no rough scrubbing involved--I just use a neutrogena eye makeup remover cloth). Anywhoo, this product is great and worth a shot if you're looking for advice. Even though it's pretty pricey, it lasts FOREVER and is well worth it. Only tip of advice: Be sure to leave the pot capped at all times or else it will dry out and become useless. Also, I've found it helpful to wipe off the excess liner that's left on the brush once you're done using it--it helps keep the brush clean and free from build up! — 2 years, 6 months ago
    BecksH | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Bobbi Brown Long wear gel eyeliner

    I actually bought this on a whim, it was the sky mall deal of the day and it was the black and the sepia liner in a kit with the brush. I had no idea that I would love it this much. It goes on smooth, and always looks flawless. It has some amazing staying power and doesn't smudge. It dries quickly and has amazing staying power. The thing I really love is that its so easy to apply. Pencils are such...read more a pain, sometimes the color isn't deep enough and you have to try and apply it a couple times in order to get the color dark enough. This eyeliner removes that problem all together. One swipe and you have beautiful perfect color. I don't care about the price, because it lasts so long!! I have been using it daily for 4 months, I have over half of the jar left! By far my favorite thing in my makeup bag! BUY. THIS. NOW. — 2 years, 9 months ago
    tara_lupcho | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 8

    gel liner

    This is one of my favorite liners. Easy to apply, stays on all day. — 2 years, 10 months ago
    Lynnemf | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Eyeliners under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    Review subject

    I bought this product because everyone said it was their HG gel liner... that it stayed in the waterline... it was amazing... etc. I did not like this product at all. The texture was funny to me and it didn't stick onto my waterline; came off within an hour. — 3 years ago
    ObsessionIsBeautiful | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 5

    good, but not worth all the hype

    i did a lot or comparason shopping for this, so i was quite surprised to find myself not in love with it. it glides on very smoothly and lasts all day....but only on the top lash line. for me it smudged and migraited within an half hour on my bottom lashline. i also found it starting to get dry after a month. but after scraping of a bit of the top layer off i found it to be just like new. since i can only use this on my top lash line i won't be repurchasing it. — 3 years, 2 months ago
    Hurricane696 | 28 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    The one and Only

    I have to say I love this eyeliner but I like I said It is the only one I have tried. So I don't know if there is anything better out there. The things I love about this one is the color it lasts and you can make your line extra thin or thick. The only down side is the price it is a bit expensive.. — 3 years, 4 months ago
    Maribell | 98 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great for sensitive eyes

    I have really sensitive eyes. I can use this in my water line and it don't irritate my eyes at all, but the down fall is that even if I set it with powder after it still smudges on me after awhile. — 3 years, 4 months ago
    xospring | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 3

    over rated

    i am looking for ages for the right eyeliner liquid or gel, i sent to Bobby Brown boutique here in Dubai to try this gel on before splashing fortune to buy this product, so when we get back home after 5 hours strolling aroung the mall... my eyes turned into racoon. not as good as what the sales staff told about the product. — 3 years, 7 months ago
    fashionista27 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best Eyeliner I have Ever Used!!!

    Regrettably, I initially purchased this product without mush thought; I was on a 14 hour plane ride and my doctor had given me some medication to help me relax and sleep...all it really did was make me loopy, and I purchased the eyeliner from the in-air duty free shop. When I was more clear headed, I felt ridiculous for spending $40 on eyeliner...but it was WELL worth it. It stays on all day...n...read moreo running and it's pretty difficult to smudge. The little brush makes for effortless application as well. Also, it lasts quite a while if you get the set. I've had mine for about two years now. As long as you keep the brush clean and don't apply globs of it to your eyelids, you'll have no issues with this. I highly recommend it...great product. I'll buy it again and again. — 3 years, 2 months ago
    ashley_allen | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  15 of 17 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Eyeliners under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Beautiful Product

    I love this product. I have denim, and the color is is a nice navy blue. The color is a good neutral to me. This color applies smoothly and evenly, and you can apply it easily as a thin line or a thick line. It doesn't drag when it is applied, and it allows for a tight line if that is what you are going for. The color really does stay on all day and doesn't run. The saleslady told me this was the best eyeliner on the market. — 4 years ago
    al_tinker | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend