Bobbi Brown Long-Wear Gel Eyeliner Reviews

Back to Bobbi Brown Long-Wear Gel Eyeliner»
Sort by:
  • 6

    good

    This is a good eyeliner (as are most gel liners). But it's a little pricey for how quickly it started to dry up. And thats saying something because i'm paranoid about leaving creme/gel/liquid makeup open (even for just the short amount of time that im applying it) because i don't want to waste my money just because it dried out. But when it wasn't dried out it was great! Lasted all day :) — 3 years, 6 months ago
    kiruhana | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great Eye Gel

    I love Bobbi Brown's long wear gel eyeliner. It is easy to apply and last a long time. — 3 years, 6 months ago
    kggee1 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Bobbi Brown Long Wear Gel Eyeliner Is Fab w/ A Dab of Sealer!

    Love it! It goes on smooth and creamy and won't budge if you add a dab of eyeliner sealer. Great for dancing all night, or in damp weather. — 3 years, 6 months ago
    pamela_joan_carter | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Long-Wear Eyeliners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Great Eyeliner!

    I always have a problem with my eyeliner running and smudging. I asked my friend who works for Bobbi Brown for any suggestions. She suggested this gel eyeliner and gave me a free bottle and brush! I was fairly new to using gel eyeliners, so I was a little scared when I first tried it. But actually, it wasn't that hard to apply. It goes on smoothly and easily. After many hours of it on, it neither ...read moresmudged nor ran to the bottom of my eyes. It stayed put and looked as if I just applied it. If you are new to applying gel eyeliners, I suggest you put a line along the top and between your eyelashes with a pencil and then trace over with your brush with the gel eyeliner. It makes it easier to see where you're lining. — 3 years, 6 months ago
    OhLaLaChrissy | 30 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Best Waterproof eyeliner

    I love this eyeliner. I put it on and went swimming at the beach. When I came out it was still on and no raccoon eyes. I wish BB made some more colors. Also once it is on I don't feel it and it doesn't become flaky. I also wish the post came a little smaller. I don't always use the whole produce since I like to change my eyeliner colors often. — 3 years, 6 months ago
    asunnyshiney | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Liquid Pot of Gold

    This gel goes on so smooth...you don't have to have nerves of steel to put it on and get it right the first time. — 3 years, 11 months ago
    Blesseddaily | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    love it

    works well with the ultra fine eyeliner brush. it is definitely pricey and ive heard that the product dries out quickly but we will see about that. it stays on ALL day — 4 years, 1 month ago
    twolostsouls | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    LOVE

    I have it in brown and black and it's my favourite gel eyeliner. — 4 years, 3 months ago
    tenders2 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Couldn't Go without this product!

    I have three of these in near-black shades (Can't remember the names but I think one of them is Gunmetal?) and the Forest Shimmer ink. I love them! This little pot will last you a long time. These apply so smoothly. I have never had any of these products flake or dry out on me. I'm perplexed by everyone saying they flake or dry out. I've had one of them for 2 years ( I know, I know, I never pay a...read morettention to when you're supposed to throw away cosmetics! I told you, this little bit goes a long way!) and it's not dry at ALL. .It applies as smoothly as the day I first got it. They dry on your lid fairly quickly though, but you still have plenty of time to work with the product, fix a smudge or correct a line, etc. And they stay put, too! I've worn this on stage and even then it does not melt off or smudge or flake. I really recommend trying this product! — 4 years, 3 months ago
    PaisleyLys | 31 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Long-Wear Eyeliners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Pretty nice product....

    So after major disappointment in Smashbox's cream liner (which evaporates within the hour) I decided to try this one. Pros: ~Very waterproof. Dries in about 30 seconds and it's there to stay unless you use makeup remover. You could cry a river and it wouldn't budge. ~Nice consistency. Sort of between gel and cream. It's workable, smudgeable, and not hard to apply. ~Color Choices: Nice a...read moressortment available, though I wish they had a nice olive green. Ivy is way too...well, ivy...and Hunter is too yellow, nearly gold. I bought Graphite Shimmer and was VERY disappointed that there is almost no shimmer. I may have gotten a fluke but it is as matte as can be. On the flipped side, I also purchased Mahogany Ink (no longer available) and it's a lovely matte brown, just what I was looking for. Cons: ~Slightly flaky. I noticed on day two I had tiny flakes beneath my eyes. I'm going to play around and see what I can do to minimize this. ~Somewhat irritating. I have super-sensitive eyes. To the MAX. I read the reviews and was hopeful that this would be a miracle product that would work for me. It's okay, but my eyes are telling me it's there. So, I give it 8 stars. It may be for you, and it may not. But definitely worth a try if you're seeking a new eyeliner. — 4 years, 3 months ago
    LadyJemima | 43 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend