Bobbi Brown Long-Wear Gel Eyeliner Reviews

Back to Bobbi Brown Long-Wear Gel Eyeliner»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Pretty nice product....

    So after major disappointment in Smashbox's cream liner (which evaporates within the hour) I decided to try this one. Pros: ~Very waterproof. Dries in about 30 seconds and it's there to stay unless you use makeup remover. You could cry a river and it wouldn't budge. ~Nice consistency. Sort of between gel and cream. It's workable, smudgeable, and not hard to apply. ~Color Choices: Nice a...read moressortment available, though I wish they had a nice olive green. Ivy is way too...well, ivy...and Hunter is too yellow, nearly gold. I bought Graphite Shimmer and was VERY disappointed that there is almost no shimmer. I may have gotten a fluke but it is as matte as can be. On the flipped side, I also purchased Mahogany Ink (no longer available) and it's a lovely matte brown, just what I was looking for. Cons: ~Slightly flaky. I noticed on day two I had tiny flakes beneath my eyes. I'm going to play around and see what I can do to minimize this. ~Somewhat irritating. I have super-sensitive eyes. To the MAX. I read the reviews and was hopeful that this would be a miracle product that would work for me. It's okay, but my eyes are telling me it's there. So, I give it 8 stars. It may be for you, and it may not. But definitely worth a try if you're seeking a new eyeliner. — 4 years, 7 months ago
    LadyJemima | 43 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great for ALL States

    This product, Bobbi Brown Long Wear Gel is th very best. I have used this for over five years and nothing compares. It's outstanding in any weather!. The colors are for all ages. This eyeliner lives up to all it's promises. I always stayed with the DipBrown shade, but now I'm a Black Plum Ink girl. In this economy, this is value at it's finest. — 4 years, 8 months ago
    AlgonquinChic | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great eyeliner!

    Love this eyeliner!!! — 4 years, 8 months ago
    TiffanyVictoria | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Eyeliners under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Best Ever!

    This product is great for those of us with less than perfect fine motor skills. Goes on smoothly and can be smudged slightly for a softer look. Pricey, but well worth it, as it stays on and takes very little product per application. — 4 years, 8 months ago
    tennisnut | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 4

    Gel Liner

    I've waited a long time to review this because I really wanted to test it thoroughly and try it out with several different kinds of brushes for best effect. Sadly, my conclusion is that for me it's just OK, nothing I'd reach for with any regularity and nothing I'd repurchase for several reasons. 1) The product dries out too quickly and becomes much harder to work with after only a few weeks of u...read morese...and yes, I'm quick to close the lid tightly after opening. 2) Because of the dryer consistency, I find it harder to spread smoothly and get a consistent, thin line, and 3) it takes too long to apply. Regardless of which brush I use - straight, fine, angled [from several different top brands], it's a stuggle to get a fine, even line without constantly grabbing for a q-tip...way too time-consuming and high maintenance for me. — 4 years, 7 months ago
    Susan1221 | 47 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Really stays put!

    I love this liner! I have really watery eyes and this is truely the only liner that stays on the inner line of my bottom lashes! The colors are great and a little bit really goes a long way! — 4 years, 9 months ago
    tiffany_cr | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    My current eyeliner

    I got this introduced by a make up guru named Bubbi in her youtube's video and some of my friends this year. So I bought this in Howells, Cardiff in Black Ink. At first, it took me awhile to put this on because I don't have any clue how to draw a fine line using the Bobbi Brown ultra fine eye liner brush. It's like a very thin drawing brush and with my hand keep shaking off. Giggles. But pratice m...read moreakes perfect. Right now, I can get this done in a very quick time. In addition to that, they just look gorgeous. Just that, one thing that I dislike about this gel is it smudges off easily and I have to touch up often. =( What say? — 4 years, 9 months ago
    sherriehoo | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    The best eyeliner

    The long wear gel eye liner is very easy to apply and stays on all day long. There are many beautiful colors to choose from. The glass jar may seems small but one jar will last you a long time. Very worth the price. — 4 years, 9 months ago
    LinTTT | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 2

    Not impressive product

    I expected more. I use the applicator brush it came with but it goes on too wide an uneven, maybe the brush is the problem. I use my Bobbi Brown eyeshadow in black plum (used wet with flat brush) with much better results. I don't bother to use the gel anymore. — 3 years, 7 months ago
    pyarem | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Eyeliners under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    flakey!

    looks great at first, but flakes off after a few hours, VERY bad for contact lens wearers (like myself) would not recommend.. — 4 years, 10 months ago
    krimpet88 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend