Jonathan Product Dirt Texturizing Paste Reviews

Back to Jonathan Product Dirt Texturizing Paste»
Sort by:
  • 7

    Great for frizz

    I've tried a million anti-frizz products, and somehow this one not only tames the frizz but gives my fine, limp hair a boost of body. But be forewarned: a little goes a long way. Use too much and you will, indeed, look as if you haven't washed your hair in days. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    lbritos1 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great product

    I really love this stuff. It is some of my favorite pomade-y stuff. It smells good, has some sparkly things in it and works really well. I have suuuper short hair, and it works really well when I get my haircut. It does make my hair look a little greasy when my hair gets longer, but it doesn't look bad. I like how moldable it makes my hair throughout the day as well. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    amandaizcool | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7

    I really like this

    I have thin hair but a lot of it and it tends to get tangly without some control. I don't get to shampoo every day so I love how I can just put this in my hair for control and definition and I really do get that cool "next day hair" look but more polished — 6 years, 6 months ago
    dmoody1974 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Products for Curly Hair

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    This is good stuff!!!

    I have thin fly-away hair so I need to add a little volume and texture and this stuff works perfectly! It leaves my hair feeling smooth and soft and tames the fly-aways without making my hair greasy or weighing it down. I give this a big thumbs up! — 6 years, 6 months ago
    tdonlevy | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    Bury this product under some dirt!

    Dirt makes your hair look dirty! My hair is thick. I received this product as a gift and was excited to try it after all the hype! I do not like this product! My hair looks dirty and it does not style well when using this product. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    madamr01 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    Really is dirt

    I tried this after his tv show was on. Sounded good but wasn't. My hair is thick and curly, it did not help at all. It weighed down my hair. I sent it back. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    donnab2 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    Pass if you have heavy hair

    I have thick, coarse, healthy long hair that is extrememly "heavy" (i.e., hard to hold volume). If you have hair like mine, this product will only weigh it down. The more I used, the more it fell flat. The less I used, it did virtually nothing. I guess you have to have to have the right texture for this to work??? Maybe it'll work for fine, soft, short hair? — 6 years, 6 months ago
    calicokitty | 162 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Just dirty enough!

    I like this because I have very wavy/curly hair and this immediately gives me the texture I would normally get the second day. Definitely use sparingly, you can always apply more. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    tjonesmartin | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    I love it!

    Although it can make my hair look greasy if I use too much, I've finally determined just the right amount to use. I love the almond scent. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    gr8tfulwon | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Products for Curly Hair

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Very Good!

    I bought DIRT when he first intoduced,,,love it! I have long blonde hair, and I use this underneath at roots, and in front for fly aways-- it is excellent! The almond smell is great also! The formula is different from the first line he introduced,,,I did prefer it, but this is still an excellent product! — 6 years, 6 months ago
    camurphy67 | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend