Jonathan Product Dirt Texturizing Paste Reviews

Back to Jonathan Product Dirt Texturizing Paste»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Excellent

    I have fine hair and I absolutely love it. I use a small amount in my hair after I towel dry it. Then I preceed to dry my hair then use my flat iron and the results are fabulous! — 5 years, 11 months ago
    Timberlynn | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    I Like This!

    I have long (mid back), fine and color treated hair and this stuff works great for me...especially when my hair is too soft from heavy conditioning treatments. It adds body, a bit of shine and great texture. It does build up easily but I use a clarifying shampoo. I also dislike the texture of the product - it feels a but gummy until it warms up. I do like it! — 6 years, 2 months ago
    VanessaSue | 29 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great product

    Love it — 6 years, 3 months ago
    denyse_g | 34 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Products for Curly Hair

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Love This Product

    A friend of mine loaned this to me while we were travelling in Europe. Neither of our converters would power my flat iron and so I tried a little of this to smooth my hair. I have very thick kind of wavy oily long hair and just a little of this let me go without a flat iron....I could not believe it. When my friend told me it was the travel size from Sephora I was truly shocked A travel size of t...read morehis would last me a year and it took almost nothing to get great results. I have this on my list for my next trip to Sephora and have recommended it to my friends with little girls who want straight hair but are not patient enough to sit through the flat iron process....way to go Jonathan! — 6 years, 3 months ago
    JJis42 | 101 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    Way too sticky for me!!

    Although it is a good texturizing paste... it's just way too sticky for my Asian hair! Even when I use a little bit of it, it just makes my hair feel tacky and dirty! Hence the name "dirt" I guess?? It feels like the minute I apply the paste to my hair, I feel like washing it off!! Nice smell though... — 6 years, 4 months ago
    elikaloki | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    My favorite hair product!

    I used to watch Jonathan Anton on his Bravo show and every cut he did, he finished with "Dirt". When I finally got to a Sephora to try it, I got the small jar because I just wasn't sure and I have unloaded mega dollars over the years on hair products that did not come thru. This is a product that definitely takes time to master. I have moderately long, layered, color treated thick hair. ...read more Too much product will definitely weigh hair down and make it flat. But the right amount on both dry and damp hair can give you a salon look. And the scent is to die for! Practice makes perfect, but it's still a must have in my bathroom! — 6 years, 5 months ago
    SassyAuburn | 35 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Not as Great as Silky Dirt, But Excellent In It's Own Way

    I love this product for texturizing - it helps make piecing out my hair much easier, and the hold is fantastic. You have to use it sparingly, however, or you may end up with overly greasy hair. Price is a little on the high side, but I haven't found a comparable product in the drugstore yet. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    Retrodiva | 159 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Makes fine hair thick

    I have poker straight hair but using the texture paste makes it full and beautiful — 6 years, 5 months ago
    dNanga | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Love the Smell, Hate the Product

    I bought the travel size of this product at Sephora because it smelled SO GOOD and I'm always looking for a good hair product. However, the paste was so thick that I never could get it worked up enough to blend into my baby fine hair. All it did was get sticky and goopy. I literally could not work this product into my hair. I finally gave up and returned it to the store. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    krudder30 | 189 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Products for Curly Hair

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    DIRT

    It is a great product for short hair or hair that is shoulderish in length and you want that styled appearance. I used it when I had a buzz cut to 1/4" after giving my hair away for wig donations and this helped me create a great look. However, now that my hair is back down to below my tush and as thick as thieves this makes my hair look unwashed and greasy. So just learn how to use it well and you will enjoy it with the right hair and cut and style. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    eileen06 | 152 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend