Jonathan Product Dirt Texturizing Paste Reviews

Back to Jonathan Product Dirt Texturizing Paste»
Sort by:
  • 2

    dont love it

    not as advertised — 6 years, 3 months ago
    heatherick1 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    All Right, in small doses

    I have short, blonde hair, & this works okay -- in VERY SMALL QUANTITIES -- to create a messy look. Keep in mind that to make it work out correctly, put a small bit on your fingertips & rub your hands together to emulsify it before applying. Keep to the ends at first, b/c it IS named 'Dirt' for a reason. For longer hair, there is 'Silky Dirt,' & you have to follow the same process. Ends first, on dry hair. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    ynglady | 53 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    overpriced but works if used lightly

    I liked the scent but you can't use too much of it or your hair looks greasy. the product is way over priced too. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    knewfish | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    Pretty cool

    I have really long hair so I mostly use it for definition on the ends and for flyaways. I think it's meant mostly for short styles, though. It smells great. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    durhamama | 35 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Jonathan Product Dirt Texturizing Paste

    Tried this as a sample and loved the scent and how it perked up short do. Went to Sephora and bought. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    jjtews | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 2

    Not for fine hair

    I found this product to be to heavy and sticky for fine hair that is moderatly short to long — 6 years, 4 months ago
    mannink27 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Products for Curly Hair

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    A Must Have for Fine Hair

    I was surprised at the negative reviews for this product. I was given a sample at Sephora and after the initial experimentation to get the perfect amount, I cannot say enough about this stuff. I have fine hair and it gives it direction and takes away the fly-aways. You use such a small amount a little goes a very long way so it is a good deal for the money for such a quality product. And the scent is awesome. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    williams1115 | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    nice

    nice product — 6 years, 4 months ago
    qazpol | 145 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Works for layered hair

    I have a very layered, cut into haircut. This works great to give me that funky choppy look that I need. A little goes a long way, but I love how this works. I have a lot of fine hair, so it doesn't make it limp. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    want2begreenmom | 28 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    not a fan

    I did not care for this at all. It made my hair greasy and very hard to manage. Like I hadn't washed it in over a week. One of the worst hair days I had. Now I do have fine thin hair, but someone with thicker hair may have different results. Never buy it again. Just not for me. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    shelley85 | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend