Patricia Wexler M.D. Fastscription Advanced No-Injection Lip Plumper Reviews

Back to Patricia Wexler M.D. Fastscription Advanced No-Injection Lip Plumper»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Plumps nicely & not too pricey

    I have this in the original clear version, and a tinted one (Raspberry, a nice pink-mauve with a hint of gold shimmer). I like the clear one better, since it seems to plump more and last longer. Both products give my thinner lips a noticeable boost (though I don't expect any topical lip plumper to work miracles). They dont burn or sting- they just make my lips feel a little warm. The plumping ...read moreeffect and the gloss itself only last a few hours (at the most) but applying any type of moisturizing lip product after its worn away seems to "reactivate" the plumping effect. I can use it as often as I'd like without any irritation or any drying effects. I've tried lots of lip plumpers from cheap (Sally Hansen) to expensive (LipFusion colored glosses) and this is the one I like the best, *and* it's reasonably priced (even more so if you can catch it on sale!) — 6 years, 5 months ago
    kg0103 | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Ouch!

    Patricia Wexler's Advanced No-Injection Lip Plumper is just as uncomfortable as an injection probably would be. Upon applying, as directed, my lips began to burn and even attempts to remove it with cool water didn't help. The next day I woke up with a pimple actually on my lip and it hurt! Do yourselp a favor... don't torment you lips or waste your money (almost $20 a tube). — 6 years, 6 months ago
    Diane_G | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    love it

    Works really well, my bf could tell a difference after the first time I used it. You have to reapply a couple of times a day, but its worth it. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    opheliatrix | 29 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best and Worst Lip Plumpers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Zowie

    I'll be honest and say this is the only lip plumper I've tried, but I can also say that I noticed a big difference. I don't necessarily need a lip plumper, but I loved the results. I seemed a little pricey at first, and you do have to reapply it a few times a day to keep the results which I assume is normal, but I was happy with this product overall. Not too goopy either. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    KatyB | 71 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    great

    i have thin lips and i love this stuff, it really plumps them up. it has to be reapplied after 4 or 5 hours wear, but it does the job — 6 years, 7 months ago
    inky73 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    I love it

    Comes in great colors. Really makes my lips fuller both instantly and over time. My lips feel really plump and smooth. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    jen_qtown | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 14 Lip Glosses We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    happy

    It really plumps, fuller, sexiest and smooth lips — 6 years, 6 months ago
    bettyboop11 | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Would buy it for my gurlfriends!!

    This gloss really gives you great shine, and mild instant plumpiing without the sting.. though only temporary... great range of shades to choose from so would consider buying again, or buying for someone as a gift! — 6 years, 8 months ago
    krncutiexoxo | 31 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    great results and no sting

    So many other lip plumpers hurt! This one is barely a tingle, and leaves your lips shiny and looking alive. I have the clear version and the sheen is really nice. A lot cheaper than other brands and just as effective. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    Bostontonian | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 12 Best and Worst Lip Plumpers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Plump w/o the burn!

    I love the fact that I can have pouty lips without the horrible burn, plus this gloss comes in so many beautiful colors that go with every skin color. I have tried several lip plumpers that have ranged from "pill over my lips are on fire" to "are you sure this isn't just lip stick", and I have found the one that combines great color with a pouty lip and no BURN! — 6 years, 9 months ago
    RebeccaS | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



BUY IT ON AMAZON NOW!