Patricia Wexler M.D. Dermatology MMPi Skin Regenerating Serum Reviews

Back to Patricia Wexler M.D. Dermatology MMPi Skin Regenerating Serum»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Love it!

    I got hooked on this after getting a free sample from Bath&Body Works. Use it AM & PM under my moisturizer - my skin feels soft, not greasy. I'm 30, so we'll give it a few years to see how the anti-aging goes...but so far, a great product — 5 years, 4 months ago
    jlm395 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Fast Results

    This product has a bright pink color, and an interesting sort of silky texture to it. It goes on smoothly, and does not leave a sticky or oily feeling on skin. While I only have a few wrinkles starting to show, this product has made a significant difference in how noticeable they are. I have been using a retinol product for the past year and a half, and I truely think that the combination of th...read moreese two products has proved very effective. If you are on the fence about trying it, the last time I was at bath and body works, they had a sample kit that included all of her anti-aging line for $49. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    Keyamarie | 62 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 2

    Silicones + Red Bumps = Not so good results!

    While I really wanted to like this MMPi Skin Regenerating Serum (it sounds all scientific and innovative), I ended up with not-so-good results after using it. The product is essentially a bright magenta gel-cream with the slippery smooth silkiness of a product that contains a bunch of silicones. It isn't so much a "serum" as a uniquely textured gel with a strange lightly whipped cons...read moreistency. It's really hard to describe this gel formula except by saying that it feels drier and more slippery compared to traditional gels. My main concern with this product is that my face developed a bunch of little bumps after using it, mostly on the side of my face. Unfortunately, I think the little bumps were millia, often a result of skin not being able to properly exfoliate itself. I eventually got my skin back to normal by exfoliating my skin with an intense face scrub and discontinuing use of the serum, but I just can't say that I got good results from this product. Those with sensitivity to silicones may want to do a small patch test before applying this all over! — 5 years, 9 months ago
    Meilily | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 7 people said helpful

  • 23 Worst Anti-Aging Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Perfect for high altitude, mountain lifestyle

    I'm very happy with this product. I live in Montana. Here, high altitude living and the outdoor lifestyle can age you prematurely. I think I've found the perfect product to keep me looking younger than my 42 calendar years. I'm impressed. This is a product I would expect to find at twice the price at a boutique or Nordstrom counter. I'm very happy with how it makes my skin feel and the value. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    RODANandFIELDS | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Not a Wonder Serum, but Very Good

    I just used it on my eye area, as I'm always weary of putting anything new on my breakout-prone face. But even there I was impressed with the serum. It had a definite mattifying effect, which is always a bonus for me. Plus, it make my skin feel super soft. I even had other people touch it after applying it just to make sure I wasn't dreaming the whole thing. And it caused absolutely no problems fo...read morer my skin at all - in fact, I do believe it did a great job kind of plumping up the few smile lines I have around my eyes. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    Retrodiva | 159 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great product!

    I went out and purchased the trial set of Dr. Patricia Wexler's anti- aging kit. That way I could test all the products and see how they work "together". It's awesome! I recommend others do the same. This serum (like a gel paste) is wonderful on it's own but in conjunction with the routine......it is priceless. My deep smile line is gone, my skin super smooth and clear. I think onc...read moree you find something like this that works for you...the search is over. I have bought the "kit" twice now and it lasts me a couple months so that's what....? $25.00 a month for great skin. No too shabby my friends. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    boodeanie | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10 Best At-Home Microdermabrasion Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Gets You In The Pink!!!

    This product is wonderful! I receive it in a gift basket and have been hooked every since! Great product, my skin feels amazing and for a good deal on the price go to eBay! — 6 years, 4 months ago
    DrDiva | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Smooth

    This product feels soooo good on the skin. I dunno if it did anything anti-aging or regenerating. My skin tone was a little more even but It goes so well under makeup. And it smells good! — 6 years, 4 months ago
    bemyvalentine | 29 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Excellent Product

    Works wonders. Tried other products after trying this and my skin just doesnt feel the same. My daughter always notices when my skin looks good and she noticed when I started using this product. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    stars7605 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 23 Worst Anti-Aging Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Love this product!

    I absolutely love this serum. I am constantly looking for a serum that lives up to it's promise and this one does Plus Its a lot cheaper than most serums on the market that do not work nearly as well as Dr. Wexler's serum. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    jessa137 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend