Patricia Wexler M.D. Dermatology MMPi Skin Regenerating Serum Reviews

Back to Patricia Wexler M.D. Dermatology MMPi Skin Regenerating Serum»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Smooth skin

    I use this product in the summer instead of moisurizer. I have no idea if my skin looks any different but I love how it makes my skin feel. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    Andrea35244 | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Smooth as silk!

    The comparison to silk is right on! This stuff just glides over my skin so nicely and makes it feel so soft and smooth. For a "serum" I was actually quite surprised at how well this hydrates. I don't need to layer a heavier cream on top. I actually only wear this at night because it might be too heavy for daytime use - in the summer anyway. Has it made my skin flawless? Probably not, but I'm sure my skin is in better shape for using this. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    dmackay | 105 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Amazing

    The Regenerating Serum is an amazing product. It really improved the look of my skin by making my pores smaller and reducing the appearance of sun damage (sun spots, lines, etc.). It also makes my skin feel amazing. I have very sensitive skin, and the first time I tried it, my face turned beet red and burned. I had applied WAY too much. It only takes about a dime size or less for your whole face. ...read moreIt helps if you rub it between your fingers first. Once I began applying less, my face never burned or turned red again. $55.00 is a little pricey, but it does last a while. I purchase it on E-bay. You can buy it for around $30 on there. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    jcarter | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10 Best At-Home Microdermabrasion Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Amazing!

    Wow! This product looks like hot pink gel, but goes on almost like a dry-silk matte. I noticed that my fine lines looked "plumped up" and my skin all over looked hydrated and smooth. One of the best I've ever tried! Expensive, but soooo worth it! — 5 years, 10 months ago
    DramaticDiva | 52 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    cannot live without this

    I'll admit that I was skeptical the first time I used this. So many times you try something and it doesn't live up to the hype. This is definitely the exception. My skin has never looked so good. It feels soft and plump and just overall healthy. I ran out for awhile and I definitely noticed a difference. I started using this again recently. After only using this for 4 days, I got on a plane...read more and flew home. My friend who picked me up asked me what I had been doing to my skin because it looked wonderful - this was after a 4 hour plane ride. It also works great with any moisturizer. You don't have to use Dr. WExler's other products to see results. — 4 years, 8 months ago
    jules13 | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Silky smooth skin!

    I love this product! It is a great base for your makeup. Plus, a little goes a long way so the container lasts a long time. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    amyb54 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 23 Worst Anti-Aging Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Love, love, LOVE this stuff!

    I received a free sample of the Wexler serum from Bath & Body Works, and gave it a try. It glides on so smoothly and leaves a wonderful matte finish on my skin. I have bumpy cheeks normally, but after using this product for a few weeks, for the first time in my life I have soft skin! I just want to touch it all day long. I now have purchased a few refills, and the other reviewers are correct...read more when they say a little goes a long way, so even a small jar lasts for quite a while. One word of caution - be careful mixing this product with any others that may be a little harsh - one time I put an anti-aging moisturizer on top of this serum and ended up with a bright red and hot face. Fortunately, it was fine by morning. If I just layer a moisturizer with SPF on top of it in the mornings and a gentle moisturizer at night, there's no bad reaction. LOVE this stuff and hope it's around forever! — 5 years, 10 months ago
    ellef770 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    I refuse to wear makeup without this product!

    I recieved a free sample of this with a coupon and let me tell you, it made me addicted instantly. I cannot wear makeup without applying this first. I am almost 40 and refuse to grow old gracefully. This product not only prevents wrinkle but acts as a primer as well. Makes your skin smooth and even without feeling heavy. A definite A++ worth the price tag. I am on my second jar. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    azil36d | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

  • 10

    Everything you need to know to decide (Almost!)

    This product is sold at Bath and Body. You can buy the big jar for approx. 55 dollars. I have a dry skin with oily area through my T-zone. I break out from time to time but it has been worse since I gave birth (hormones). MORNING ROUTINE I currently use Demalogica Cleanser (powder), Multi Active Toner, Bareessentuals Moisterizer with Dermalogica SPF 30 I put the Wexler Serum on after the tone...read morer followed by the moisterizer with SPF 30. NIGHT ROUTINE Same as morning except I use the Pevonia Marine Moisturizer after I put on the serum. Two Weeks Later.... Here is What I noticed: Serum goes no silky (kind of like the oldschool bath and body lotion silky stuff --like it may have some paraffin in it or something). It stung a little in places that I picked at on my face but other than that no reaction (I am allergic to sulfur and Bath and Body scented lotions). After the first few days of use I noticed that all the blemishes on my face turned red and I started getting new ones. This made me wary of continuing use but I held on for two weeks! I am glad I did. My face slowly (after about a week) started clearing up and started to feel softer. I am unsure about the lines getting better. The packaging is clever once you figure it out and the price is fair. I had read all the negative reviews and then decided to try it for myself... everyone is different. This might me by wonder moisterizer! But, with my luck I bet it gets discontinued. I also started taking vitamins, omega 3 and flaxseed oil supplements. I think this also contributed to my better skin. Hope that helps! — 5 years, 10 months ago
    beautifulmama | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 9 people said helpful

  • 10 Best At-Home Microdermabrasion Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    So smooth!

    I have very sensitive skin so I was a bit hesitant to use this product, but I'm glad I did. It gives your skin such a silky feel and you can't help but touch your face all of the time. I was given a deluxe sample and its lasted me a quite a bit. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    Dumaurier | 65 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend