CoverGirl LineExact Liquid Liner Reviews

Back to CoverGirl LineExact Liquid Liner»
Sort by:
  • 9

    LOVE IT

    Reminds me of a Sharpie...very easy to use and the color stays put. You can create a thin line or a thick one. I usually layer a smudgeable liner over it when I'm doing dramatic eyes for more impact. One thing I noticed: the brown slides right off and doesn't work, so go with the black. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    LoveYouMeanIt | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    A label junkiw who loves her cheapie liner!!!!

    How can you not love this stuff?I don't typically buy any drugstore brands but I have been wearing liquid liner since 7TH GRADE so as you might imagine we are pretty close. This is my dream liner. I would take this over the Chanel or Lancome versions I've tries any day. Short and stubby so it gives you the most control, dark inky black that draws a clean even line with the felt tip. Mine lasts all...read more day and I even wear it on the inner lids. I only keep eye makeup 3-4 months-any longer and it's full of bacteria-gross but true. This little liner is so inexpensive that I buy 4-5 a year and never give it a second thought. Try buying $30 Chanel 4-5 times a year-ouch..... — 6 years, 8 months ago
    OCBeautyJunkie | 62 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 6 people said helpful

  • 1

    DOES NOT WORK

    This just doesn't work. It's messy going on and then it just disappears. Doesn't matter how many times I reapply it...it just fades away. Don't waste your money! — 6 years, 8 months ago
    cathead | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Eyeliners under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    does not work

    all girls know that aplying liquid lines is not the easiest task. i was exited about this product great reviews so I bought it. the first time i used it the felt tip dried while i was using it preventing it to disperse evenly. it look like a mixture of spoty color and oily liquid. no matter what i did to make it work, it just doesn't work. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    andrealorena | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 2

    Unfabulous

    I was so excited to buy this product from the great reviews it got, but when I went to put it on, it didn't flow! It went on sheer, which is bad. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    sharonmeira11 | 40 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    A perfect solution

    I spent too much money on a Clinique kohl eye pencil and after being incredibly frustrated with it, bought this. This eyeliner is fool proof and I'm constantly amazed by its accuracy. I don't seem to have much of a problem with it wearing off at all, but if you do happen to smudge it with your fingers or hand during the course of your day/evening you'll definitely have to reapply. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    Hannah | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 6

    easy application

    I like how easy it is to apply, but it is sheer. I usually apply it and then run an eye pencil over it. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    gswjaimes | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    Won't Stay On!

    I'd heard this liner stays on for a long time, but when I tried it, it wore off after a few hours. It's also kind of sheer, so if you're looking for a liner that will give you a solid, dark line, this one won't completely do the trick. The Sharpie-like brush makes it really easy to apply, which is handy, but other than that, I was a bit disappointed with this liner. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    good2st | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great

    I tried this in brown and gray and love both colors. It also stays on a long time. I will keep buying this liner. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    barb24 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Eyeliners under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Good daily liner

    I don't have a problem applying the usual liquid liner, but why hassle yourself if a product like this makes it easier. I have very oily lids and this lasts almost all day, is easy to control, and while it has a limited color range they're fine for daily wear. overall a really good product and value — 6 years, 9 months ago
    misswiss | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend