Clean & Clear Advantage Acne Control Kit Reviews

Back to Clean & Clear Advantage Acne Control Kit»
Sort by:
  • 10

    This stuff works!!

    When I was pregnant, I broke out bad and this worked so good, it was my go-to kit the second time I got pregnant and broke out again! The cleanser made my face feel so clean without drying it out. It's inexpensive and works great! — 1 year, 1 month ago
    abeautyaddict | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Wonderful Kit

    All the products smell like fruit. The cleanser is nice, but the moisturizer and spot treatment are the main focus. The moisturizer is good for days when your face feels dry, but it works a little slow. The spot treatment works fast on pimples. — 1 year, 9 months ago
    Maizy | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best & Worst Acne Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    I love it :)

    I have used several of the products in the past and switched simply because I wanted to try out other things, but a week ago I picked this 2-in-1 advantage kit which is the same as this, except it also includes a night spot corrector, and the whole 4 piece kit was on sale for *drumroll* FIVE DOLLARS. I was looking for something because two weeks ago I had a serious break out due to serious stress ...read moreand an oncoming period. I haven't gotten one in a long time, but it broke out my cheeks, forehead, nose, sides of my mouth---just awful. I didn't feel to great, and I hardly had any real acne medication at home because the week prior to the break out I lost my wonderful clean & clear persa-gel 10 (which I ADORE), so I was so excited to see I could get so much for only 5 bucks. The cleanser I had used since I was like.. 12. It's very strong, you can smell it and it tingles when you use it (but if you have sensitive skin, it WILL dry it our and sting), but for my newly zit-full face, it felt like some serious work was being done. Also, I use make up, so prior to this I used a gentle cleanser to be sure everything would come off. After the cleanser I use my wonderful Clean & Clear Persa-gel 10% benzoyl peroxide which comes in a little white tube and I apply a thin layer all over my face and especially around my acne-prone areas. By the time it dries my face does in fact feel a little dry, but the moisturizer that comes with it helps out with that! It's very light and it does a good job of hydrating my face. I used the spot treatment at night, and it stings a little when you put it on, but unless they are blackheads, it won't do much to reduce the size or make anything disappear, honestly. It's only salicylic acid so for closed pimples it doesn't help, but benzoyl peroxide will seriously kill them off, because it's able to penetrate deeply unlike salicylic acid and it's anti-bacterial. Anyway, this is almost week two, and my face is almost entirely clear! Once again, I added on the use of the CLEAN AND CLEAR PERSA-GEL 10, and I think that's a big contributing factor which will help A LOT if you apply mainly on your problem areas and don't have extremely sensitive skin. I will keep using this, and if it's still on sale I'm going to grab it again and stock up :) — 1 year, 9 months ago
    justcarolina | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great product!

    I am 13 years old, and have had zits for about 3 years. I've tried alot Proactive, Neutrogena, ext and they all have worked mediocre. This product on the first night showed great results. After the first night, you skin barely improves on JUST using this product so I would recommend a different face mask or spot treatment. The spot treatment that came with this barely worked for me, so that's no a...read moredded bonus. I would recommend Queen Helene's Mint Julep Masque to use with this product. The combination of both has made my skin not perfectly clear, but much better. I have slightly oily skin with few breakouts — 2 years, 6 months ago
    juniorsrosie | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    Never Use

    I tried this stuff a few times back in high school, and it made my face SO DRY. After the first application my skin felt uncomfortably tight, and the next day it was peeling. Normally I have pretty oily skin, but this stuff just destroyed ALL the oil my face produced. No amount of lotion helped, and I'd constantly have to reapply more moisturizer throughout the day. I would not recommend this product for my worst enemy. — 3 years, 5 months ago
    jenkwah | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    Ehhhh.

    Along with what muhriah said, it really does only work for about the first 3 days or so. Then after, it makes your skin quite, excuse my french, crappy. I don't really recommend. — 3 years, 5 months ago
    shelbyjean | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 1

    If you DON'T want good skin....

    So i started using it cause my mom bought it. It was working perfectly fine for like the first 3 days. Then it didn't do anything but make my skin REALLY oily. Plus i have sensitive skin so every time i use it my face BURNS! One night i used it before i went to bed , and woke up with extremely oily, shiny skin, not to mention 3 PAINFUL whiteheads. This stuff made my skin really oily and greasy. I guess it just works depends on your skin type. :( — 3 years, 5 months ago
    muhriah | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    OMG love this stuff

    Iv been a proavtiv junky for years now and iv never been fully happy with the product.so I got tierd of spending money and tried the cheaper way...and I'm sooo happy I did! I admet my breakouts are as bad as most people.BUT STILL! I get the worst ones around that time of the month.so its nothing a facewash can prevent.but as soon as I get them,I loose them just as fast! =) it evn cleard my out of ...read morecontrol black head takover on my nose!I can write everything I love about this product,but that would take to long..so ill leave it as I LOVE IT! — 3 years, 9 months ago
    Joelle3602 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 12 Best & Worst Acne Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Works, Just don't overuse...

    This product definitley works. I developed a little acne on my chin when I entered my late 20's. This product got rid of the problem relatively quick. However, I couldn't use it on a regular basis w/o my skin becoming dry and senstive. Now that my complexion is clear I can use th face wash regularly but find that using the whole kit makes my skin too sensative. I still use the spot treatment when...read more I feel a blemish coming on. Overall the product did what I needed it to do, but may be too strong for sensative skin. — 3 years, 10 months ago
    cheri4064 | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend