Clean & Clear Advantage Acne Control Kit Reviews

Back to Clean & Clear Advantage Acne Control Kit»
Sort by:
  • 9

    amazing!

    If anyone has ever used biofreeze, then this face wash feels just like biofreeze on your face! its amazing! This stuff doesnt over-dry and the moisturizer is perfect for winter weather. I also love the spot treatment because it focuses on the stuff i really wanna get rid of. It was 25 dollars at Ulta, and yes..thats very pricey. my mom wasn't very happy about that, but this product works like nothing else!! ahh!! — 3 years, 6 months ago
    mac833 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Disappointment Turned Thrill

    I bought this set from Walgreens 2 days before Christmas. I read some reviews online after buying it, and didn't know what to expect! I tried it for about 3 days, and slightly broke out. I was a little bit angry, but continued use. By New Years Day, my skin was nearly fully clear! :-D :) The cleanser is great; thick and spreads easily. The moisturizer is MY FAVORITE MOISTURIZER EVER. Even better t...read morehan ones not meant for acne treatment! I don't know what i'd do without it!!! However, I knocked off 2 stars because the spot treatment is harsh, it stings my skin, and makes my blemishes even more inflamed than they already were! I would HIGHLY recommend buying this kit if you want to experiment with the spot treatment, or you can buy the moisturizer and clanser seprately! DEFINATELY GET THE MOISTURIZER. Makes my skin soft and smooth without drying it out or making it feel greasy! :) — 3 years, 6 months ago
    jennyy6666 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    savvybarbie0810

    great price and in honesty about three days skin starting clearing up and feeling better, — 3 years, 8 months ago
    savvybarbie0810 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best & Worst Acne Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Clears acne

    i have been using this product for awhile now. i loved it at first but after i have starting to use is for a longer period of time it dryed out my face and made my face look really flaky, i dont really use it anymore but when i get serious zits i will just dab it on the zits i have and it will do the trick.. dont use it alot it will dry out the skin soo beware ! — 3 years, 9 months ago
    Angelajean270 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    hmm

    This is a month supply and it basically took a month for my skin to clear all the way. It worked, but the minute I stopped my skin broke out. but other than that it was good . — 4 years, 1 month ago
    alexandra2403 | 30 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Don't Bother!

    I purchased this kit just yesterday and already regret spending the money. I used it once yesterday and just once today, and my face is on fire!! I have sensitive skin and this product turned my face bright red, and it feels like I have severe sunburn. It's very dry and itchy... all after two uses?! I don't have much acne but do occasionally break out. I bought the product to potentially prevent t...read morehe breakouts. At this rate, I'd rather have the pimples than all this redness and burning. If you have sensitive skin, definitely DO NOT buy this product! — 4 years, 2 months ago
    Arozz1 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Terrible!!!

    I've bought a kit similar to this that was $25 the first time I used it, it didn't burn or anything but after the first day it began to burn but I just ignored it because I thought perhaps it's suppose to be that way. So I continued using it and on the fourth day my face swelled up! It's red, dry, and swollen!! My face looks aweful! The worse I've ever seen it!!! — 4 years, 3 months ago
    OnHyun | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Clean & Clear Advatage Acne Control Kit (Y) Thumbs Up From Me

    I First Brought This Product From America When On Holiday In Florida And Brought It Back With Me I Was Suffering With Really Bad Acne And I Was Hoping For A Miricle Which It Was Until It Ran Out And They Didn't Sell It In The UK :( It Does AMAZING Things For My Skin Although If You Use To Much It Dries Your Skin Out Like Crazy Which Is Not Good, But It Does Clear Up Your Skin Quite Fast Actually ...read more:( On The Plus Side Now That They Sell It In The UK It's My Beauty Essential It's Around £13 In The UK For The Set Which Is A Bit Pricey But It Works And Thats The Most Important Things, Just Wish The Bottles Were Bigger! — 4 years, 4 months ago
    xRachEnglandx | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Definitely Works

    The summer is always especially crappy for my skin because of the oil I produce plus the heat. So I went to Walgreens and saw this on the shelf. I thought it was a great deal compared to what I've had to spend before. It helped and my skin hasn't been as bad ever since. I'm Asian, so I can't completely get rid of my bad skin. — 4 years, 7 months ago
    Makeupfreak201 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best & Worst Acne Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    finally my acne is disappearing!

    recently in the last couple months I have broken out a lot, and I have always used Neutrogena cleansers with salicylic acid. My esthetician gave me an Image salicylic cleanser, and I didn't see any improvement:(. I had already bought this product but was hesitant to continue using it since I know it can bleach hair(just be careful where you put it, thats all) and can cause hyperpigmentation on som...read moree. I was at the point where I needed something and since I already had it, I used it and noticed results immediately overnight-no joke! I use Cetaphil moisturizing cream with it (which I think is more effective than the one it comes with) and I continue to use the spot treatment on my problem areas morning and night! I give it 8 stars because I think once my acne clears up fully, I will switch to a less concentration benzo. cleanser. — 4 years, 9 months ago
    fashionbeautylove | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend