Clean & Clear Advantage Acne Control Kit Reviews

Back to Clean & Clear Advantage Acne Control Kit»
Sort by:
  • 1

    Not for those sensitive to Benzoyl Peroxide

    I thought this would be an economical alternative to another 3 step acne system, but it made my skin way worse than it was. If you are sensitive to benzoyl, don't use this because the concentrations are very high. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    rhiannon0503 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7

    Worked Okay

    I love the smell of these, and they don't dry out my face. It worked okay on my acne, but it didn't get rid of all of it. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    Dana_31 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 1

    never again

    It dryes so much your face that you can't smile without itching and feeling of pulled skin. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    agnieszkakz | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 12 Best & Worst Acne Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Pretty good acne kit

    This kit, for your money, is a good kit. It has the exact same ingredients as the ProActive kit at a fraction of the price. The Benzoyl Peroxide wash is a little bit stronger, but is great if you break out on your back or chest too. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    dermgirl | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best Acne Product!

    I have tried many acne products such as ProActive, Neutrogena, etc...and none of them worked on my "adult" acne. I don't have alot of acne but what I have makes me very uncomfortable. I received this kit thru Allure magazine and since using it, my acne is almost completely gone! I no longer have the redness and pain associated sometimes with acne either! I love this product so much so that I even wrote the company to tell them! I totally recommend it to anyone! — 6 years, 9 months ago
    Katcha | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 9

    GREAT SET!

    tHIS IS A GREAT SET FOR EVEN ADULT ACNE! i USE THIS DAILY AND HAVE EVEN REFERRED THIS FRIENDS. THE WASH IS SOFT AND REFRESHING AND THE MOISTURIZER IS VERY NICE AND SOOTHING. tHE ACTUAL MEDICINE WORKS WELL BUT NOT IN TE 24 HOURS FOR ME MORE LIKE 48-72 — 6 years, 9 months ago
    DRAMATICMISSY | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    worked for me!

    as i approach 30, my skin seems to be caught in the in-between stage where i am fighting breakouts, laugh-lines, and dryness all at once. this kit keeps the breakouts at bay without over-drying my skin, and the on-the-spot treatment can clear up a zit overnight! — 6 years, 9 months ago
    leash55 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 4

    Not so much

    I dont think Clean & Clear gets the job done. I've used it and it didnt help me any...but it could be me. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    NegativeRedHead | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 3

    WTF?

    This thing really got the job done with getting rid of my acne. Only one problemo: It totally bleached the hair near my face and my eyebrows!! I don't know if I used too much or what...but this thing totally messed up my face! I stopped using it, but my hair is still bleached. Users beware! — 6 years, 9 months ago
    MissNattii | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 6 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend