Clean & Clear Advantage Acne Control Kit Reviews

Back to Clean & Clear Advantage Acne Control Kit»
Sort by:
  • 10

    it really works!!!

    this is the most useful kit that i have ever used first it will conrol all the belmish you have and the oil in your face also it wil take care of your pores . the final result is :::> a pretty and natural looking face without Zits !!!! ps. it's not that is so expensive TRY IT ! — 5 years, 4 months ago
    cuttie | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love it!

    This acne kit has been the only thing to work for me. It clears up acne quick and doesn't dry out my skin. I also love that I can wear the pimple medicine during the day since it's clear and dries quickly without flaking. I always stock up on this kit when I find it on sale. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    cookeemstr | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 6

    My daughter and I both used this

    While somewhat effective at reducing breakouts, it did not give either or us clear skin. It did help reduce oil somewhat, but did cause a good deal of prolonged redness and peeling. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    mrsjones | 39 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best & Worst Acne Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    Not bad

    although its not the worst product out there, i know there has to be better ones. the first two steps really don't do very much, but i have to say, the stuff in the little tube does wonders. reduces size and redness, however sometimes, it leaves the area where you applied it dry and flaky, but worth it. you can buy the little tube separately, but the whole package i would not recommend. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    risaloren | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Good acne control kit.

    I haven't jumped on the Proactiv wagon, because I want to find solutions that are cheaper and as effective. This kit comes close to it. I haven't used it in a while because I don't have the $$ right now, but when I did use it, I saw a greater improvement in my skin. It takes time, though, so don't expect miracles overnight. I did find it a bit drying, but with the moisturizer, it was all ok. It is a gentle effective product, and I would definitely use again. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    nancy3991 | 61 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    Cleans, Doesn't Clear

    Judging by the pungent smell of this cleanser you would think it would clear up acne. For me it caused a huge breakout right away which I attributed to cleaning out my pores and flushing out the gunk. When it didn't clear up in a week I kept with it and still didn't see an improvement in another week. I will admit that I was addicted to the cooling sensation that this cleanser left on my skin and ...read morethe medicinal smell really gave me some faith. If your breakouts are bad and fairly regular I would skip this kit. This might work better for someone who only get's pimples occasionally. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    JaimeLeah | 55 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Works for me!

    I've got pretty mild adult acne, just enough to be conscious of my skin. I've tried Proactiv, and various Neutrogena products, including the expensive Skin ID line. I always go back to this kit. I was using it, when I saw the commercials for "Skin ID", even after seeing how poorly ProActiv worked for me, I went for it figuring the more expensive product would work better. My breakouts cl...read moreeared from the Clean and Clear kit, but I figured I would try the Skin ID for it's advertised long term effects. I used it for three months, and my breakouts actually came back and my skin got super dry. a month ago I went back to the clean and clear, and I'm perfectly clear and smooth again. A must have! — 5 years, 8 months ago
    FeedTheWorld3 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great for super oily skin

    Got this based on the recommendation of a friend & well, it was $17 at Wal-Mart. Pretty much same ingredients as Proactive (haven't tried that one yet). I get all sorts of nasty blemishes: white heads, black heads, monster size zits that hang around for a month (no kidding) and normal zits. After using twice a day, for the first time in my life, skin was dry! Backed off to once a day &...read more skin has cleared up SO SO SO much!! I get occasional zits but I've started to wash with plain old baking soda one to two times a day. That has helped with tremendously with flakiness and leaves skin super soft. No icky smell! Benzoil Peroxide has left many color-loss spots on my towels so be sure to use your older, yucky looking towels. I use the spot treatment all over before moisturizer. This was the 1st item to run but the rest of it has lasted for two months and the bottles are still about half full. Worth the price with minimal fuss — 6 years, 1 month ago
    whatagem | 33 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best Product Available

    For being a drugstore brand, this stuff is the best. Immediate Results, I didn't notice dryness that was more than any other cleanser. And clean and clear usually has a printable coupon on their website. If you are wondering what to try next, I promise this is definitely worth it. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    DYTzJanna | 41 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best & Worst Acne Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Worth the Money

    This system works very well. I'm sensitive to benzoil peroxide, but for some reason, this doesn't bother me. It does, however, bleach your towels, so you have to be careful with that. It works just as good as the more expensive brands, but costs less. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    doreen368 | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend