Aveeno Baby Continuous Protection Lotion Sunscreen with Broad Spectrum SPF 55 Reviews

Back to Aveeno Baby Continuous Protection Lotion Sunscreen with Broad Spectrum SPF 55»
Sort by:
  • 10

    I don't have kids but use it for my fair sensitive skin!

    Having ultra-fair skin and living in Los Angeles, I use a lot of sunblock! My skin is also extremely sensitive, so even though I don't have kids, I decided to try this, thinking, if it's gentle enough for babies it should work for me. It does! While it's true that it doesn't absorb quite as quickly as some, give it a few seconds and it will soak in to a non-sticky finish. I like that it doesn't ha...read moreve a strong scent, and it doesn't smell like I raided someone's diaper bag! The scent is very neutral. I also like that it's packaged in a stand-up tube, which makes it easy to dispense and apply, as well as easy to tell when I'm running low. — 1 year, 10 months ago
    LAGlamRGrl | 39 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Wonderful

    Goes on smoothly, non-greasy, not heavy, and works well to prevent sunburns. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    sisleyceli | 44 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 18 Best and Worst Sunscreens

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Great Lotion

    Not only is this a great lotion but it has SPF! What do you expect it's Aveeno....goes on great, smells good and lasts! I even use it for myself! — 5 years, 8 months ago
    Sexymom3 | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Yay Baby!

    My baby is allergic to PABA, and many other sunscreen ingredients, he breaks out in a rash and his eyes get red and irritated. This is the first sunscreen he hasn't reacted to! It kept him protected with only one extra application, and his eyes remained tear free as well! I was so excited to finally find something for my baby boy! Yay Aveeno! — 5 years, 9 months ago
    allianne1 | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 6

    Non-greasy, slow absorbtion

    I love this lotion. Especially that it has a SPF now. It goes on thick, but isn't greasy. It takes a bit of elbow power to get it to absorb, but there are no after-affects. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    rgail79 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Great sunblock for baby!

    This is the only sunblovk we will use for our daughter. She is extremely fair and, with this applied, has not had even the slightest burn. It is inexpensive for a natural sunblock, so I feel safe applying it to a baby. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    momtofurkids | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Goes on nice and smooth

    This is a great lotion. It goes on smoothly,smells good and provides alot of protection from the sun. They always have coupons too. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    Lakeside | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    works great!

    I really like the Aveeno sunblock. I need to use it to protect my recent scars. This product not only protects me from sun but it also helps to keep the skin in the scarred area very smooth. I apply it twice daily, more if I'm out for an extended period of time. I am extremely fair and I haven't burned yet using this product. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    baileymouse | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 18 Best and Worst Sunscreens

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Nice Product

    I live in Florida so sunscreen is a big part of our everyday lives. I like that this sunscreen is not greasy or overly thick. There was good coverage and my dermatologist also recommended it. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    Gennseng | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend