Clinique Acne Solutions Clearing Moisturizer Oil Free Reviews

Back to Clinique Acne Solutions Clearing Moisturizer Oil Free»
Sort by:
  • 9

    The Best Part of the Whole Kit

    This is the only part of the Clinique Acne Clearing kit that helps my skin. The cleanser etc made me break out more and made my skin burn. The moisturizer is what has helped keep my skin at an even level, and I have the worst cystic acne around. It's genetic and there is no way to get rid of it, but at least this helps a bit. Not much does, and I've tried everything! — 4 years ago
    aprilwinefan | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    horrible

    like the toner it is horrible because it made my skin all dry and wrinkly. but maybe it's because it's for older women. I'm only 15 so yeah. — 4 years, 3 months ago
    BeautyGirl101 | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Made my acne worse!

    I purchased this product as part of the three step kit. I tried using it for 1-2 months and it did not help in managing my acne or oily skin, but merely made my acne much worse. — 4 years, 8 months ago
    EllyESQ | 40 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Body Lotions Under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Better than any other acne system I've tried

    The Clinique Acne Solutions system is better than any other acne product I've tried, and I've tried almost everything out there. The moisterizer does dry out my skin a little in the winter (and I have naturally oily skin) but if I just use it at night or layer a thicker moisterizer on top it's not a problem. It doesn't make my face look more oily, which is the problem I've had with most drugstore moisturizers. — 4 years, 10 months ago
    TMarieE | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    This product did nothing to help

    I have acne prone skin and was hoping this would help at night but it did nothing, save your money and buy a product with a higher percentage of benzoyl peroxide. — 5 years ago
    sbsungoddess | 36 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Terrible

    I tried this moisturizer alone and the effect it had on my skin was something like that of a hair dryer on shrinkwrap. If that wasn't bad enough, my skin began to peel off with the moisturizer just minutes later. I don't know how this managed to make my skin feel so many horrible things at once: suffocation, drying, burning, AND stickiness. I tried it again, this time following the Cleansing Foam...read more and Clarifying Lotion. It was even worse because steps 1 and 2 already dried my skin to oblivion before I put this on. Will not buy again and do not recommend. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    peachie | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 11 Worst Face Moisturizers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Awesome, but only as a night treatment

    I love this cream! I use it at night on top of my moisturizer. It helps keep my breakouts at bay. I have tried putting this under my makeup and it kept "peeling off" while I was applying my foundation. It works amazing but only as a night treatment, for me anyway. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    RedLuv | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 3

    Do not like

    I have not had much luck with this product. It has not helped my breakouts at all and does not help much on the moisturizing side. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    aer151 | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    I use this everyday!

    This stuff is good. But it doesn't really moisturize dry skin. When you put it on it kidn of feels like a mask on your skin, but it helps even out skin and reddness. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    viickietoria | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Body Lotions Under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Good but only occasionally

    This is a great acne clearing product, but I'm not quite sure how much moisture it provides. If I use it more than once a day, and even a couple days in a row, my skin dries out and flakes. I usually use this as a spot treatment instead, or occasionally all over if I'm having serious issues. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    demo0118 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend