Clinique Acne Solutions Clearing Moisturizer Oil Free Reviews

Back to Clinique Acne Solutions Clearing Moisturizer Oil Free»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Ok, I think I've figured it out.

    I have mild acne, but at 26 I really feel like I shouldn't have any! I break out most at certain times of the month. I have been using this product for about a month and I am blown away. It took a little time to figure out what the best proportions were. I use it just once at night and then after I let it sink in I use a combo of pure jojoba oil and Aveda's all sensitive moisturizer on top. The Ac...read morene Solutions product is rather drying so the super hydrating top lotion is a must. I was using it twice a day, but that was just drying out my skin too much. In the AM I just wash with a gentle cleanser and then use Clinique sun screen for face (if I'm going to be outside) or just the jojoba oil concoction again. And I use Clinique almost make up on top of that. I've been very happy with the results, a have the occasional small pimple or two but it has improved dramatically! Highly recommend trying it. Go easy at first. It can be very drying. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    tamzzy | 37 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 6

    Hmm :S

    Well, I actually bought the wash and lotion only because people said the moisturizer dries. Even my friend who works at clinique warned me I have to wear a SEPERATE moisturizer. I dont like it. Kinda sticky. My face cleared with the wash and lotion alone :) — 5 years, 11 months ago
    Girl_intrrupted | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    Not Enough Moisture

    I received this as a sample with purchase. I have oily skin to begin with. With this moisturizer I could not my face to feel moisturized the more I used it the tighter and drier my skin got. Definitely will not be using this product again. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    pinkpixiedust | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 11 Worst Face Moisturizers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Good for Breakouts

    I have combo skin and suffer mainly from blackheads. I use the 3-step in strength 3, but anytime i break out, I switch fromt he moisturizing gel to this clearing lotion. It's awesome - can dry you out a bit, but it's totally worth it, as instead of spot treatment, you can rub it all over you face and zap out break-out areas w/ patience. I also appreciate it's benzol peroxide and not salicylic acid, benzol seems to work better w/out as much drying. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    Scarlett23 | 75 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Sensitive Skin, BEWARE !

    For people with tougher skin I think this product would work well, however, if you are one of the unlucky ones like me... who have sensitive skin i wouldn't recommend it. For example, i used a small amount on my t-zone and it made my entire face red. Yikes ! Although, it did clear my blemishes. And because of that i rate it an 8. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    annieboo33 | 58 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    So far SOO Good

    My acne came back over the summer and it stayed ever since!!! SO i tried the clinique's acne formulas...at first i only purchased the cleanser and the toner and i've been using it for almost 2 weeks, it helps but it's not really doing a whole lot of work. So i read up on the rating about the acne solution, the third step and got it the next day. SO i did use it and today is my second day, IT WORKE...read moreD LIKE MAGIC. My redness faded away 70%, and the ugly acne conditions begin to dry up with less red bumps. So far so good!!!!!! really recommend it! — 6 years, 2 months ago
    yoice16 | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Body Lotions Under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Use sparingly!

    It keeps oil under control all day long. I would not use more than one time a day. More than that and it is really drying. At night, a different moisturizer would be a better choice. Great price! — 6 years, 5 months ago
    vrlangton | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    Too drying..

    Like every other product in the Acne Solutions 3-Step, this product was simply too drying and irritating to my skin. Yes, it kept acne away, but unfortunately, it left a more noticeable kind of redness and constant itchiness in its place. For people with super sensitive skin like mine, I wouldn't recommend it. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    MMTaylor1207 | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Like it a lot

    I like this stuff a lot becasue it feels really good on your facce. Its a white cream thing that softens your skin and hydrates it to. It didnt work so good on my acne though but thats my only problem with it. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    Hermione | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 11 Worst Face Moisturizers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Works ok, definitely not a hydrating product

    Horribly drying, not for use in the winter but in the summer it works ok. I always use a oil free moisturizer on top of it. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    Merbydoo | 27 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend